Help at an animal sanctuary at my home in Grazalema, Sierra de Cádiz, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 1198 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! Our names are Verónica and Axel.
    Verónica has a big heart for animals and is trying to help whenever she can. She loves to practise yoga and is interested in nutrition and spending time in nature. Axel is working as a motortourguide and is on the road many days a month sleeping somewhere else. He loves to spend the evenings in front of the chimney with good talks when he is at home.
    We have a small charity for animal protection and live in the countryside in the Sierra the Grazalema. At home we have 7 rescued dogs (Coco, Nes, Sia, Mia, Stevie, Manu and Yaco) and 4 cats (Sol, Floki, Tina and Simba). We also have 3 donkeys and a horse that are currently in the place where Verónica works. On our huge property we have a veggie garden and 4 chickens. On the other side of the road ther is an access to a beautiful river, the perfect spot for taking a bath or doing yoga.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn about animal welfare since we are professionally dedicated to it. Live in a traditional village in Andalucia, with very good food and traditional spanish culture, amazing landscapes and opportunities to do different sports in nature (climbing, hiking, cycling...).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Feeding the animals (dogs, cats and chicken) and taking care of them while we are working or when we have to travel. Taking care means going for walks though the property with them, cuddles
    and cleaning the stable. You have to be able to clean wounds or give medicines in some cases. Helping with the maintenance and cleaning of the house. Also you have to take care of the vegetable garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay in a double bedroom in the house where we live, we share the kitchen and the bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in one of the most beautiful Natural Parks in Spain, Sierra de Grazalema, in Cádiz. 20 minutes away from Ronda, 1 hour away from Jerez and 1'5 h away from the coast. Great place for hiking, climbing and enjoying nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943999728983

Feedback (21)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)