Help required around the property, building, gardening, helping around the House near Angouleme , France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the south west of France 20 minutes from Angouleme and 1hour from Bordeaux. We are a married couple with two teenage children, and a little dog. We have lived in France for 10 years. I don’t work, but my husband does, he travels quite a lot across Europe. We are an English family With a 19 year old daughter and 16 year old son. Harriet goes to university in La Rochelle, she stays away during the week and comes back home most weekends. And our son Taylor goes to school in Angouleme.
    We have a large 4 bedroom renovated farm house, with two barns attached to the house, which haven’t yet been renovated. We are looking for someone to help around the property always lots to do..... gardening, building, woodwork, helping around the house. The list goes on!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small hamlet surrounded by vines producing grapes for the major Cognac houses, so you will enjoy French rural life. There are many interesting and varied local events celebrating the local lifestyle, vintage cars, festivals etc.
    Good opportunity to improve your French....
    Nearest town is 5-10 minutes by car or 20/30 minutes by bicycle (which we can supply). Angouleme is 30 minutes by bus, where there are regular trains to Bordeaux taking minimum 30 mins.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require someone to help with gardening, building, woodwork, housework. The list is always full...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our property is a large old farmhouse with outbuildings. The house has been completely renovated, and the garden considerably improved with the addition of patios, and a pool including sun deck. There is also an old (18th century) bread oven that we often use for home made pizza!
    From the recently built kitchen extension there are magnificent views of the summer sunset.

    For accommodation we have a downstairs private double guest room with an en suite bathroom (shower, toilet and sink). You will have use of the family kitchen where you are welcome to prepare your own food or eat with the family, whichever is your preference. BBQ prevails in the summer months!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearest town is 5-10 minutes by car or 20/30 minutes by bicycle (which we can supply). Angouleme is 30 minutes by bus. Bordeaux Is 30 mins by train from Angouleme.
    If you are looking for nightlife this is not the place for you, but if some lazy days in the countryside with plenty of sun is appealing then it certainly is!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941642635491