Gardening and general help needed on rainforest property in the Byron Hinterland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I are life and fun loving retirees. We live close to Byron Bay on a large property surrounded by rainforest. It's Australian nature at it's best. You hear the bird singing, usually see wallabies and many other animals.

    Our family consists of the two of us and our 2 lovely Burmese cats, our 'babies'. We love good food and will often share meals with you. In our house you will hear music most of the time. My husband is a musician, composer and touring performer.

    We are originally from Germany and France and are happy to help you learn English.

    We would like help with gardening, trimming of bushes and trees, planting, weeding, taking care of chickens and cats, maintenance of equipment outside and inside, as well as with cooking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My husband and I are originally from Germany and France, but have been living in Australia for 23 years. Therefore we are especially able to help people with a different cultural background understand the cultural differences and specifics of Australia. Our focus is on the unique fauna and flora in this country and showing our guests the caring connection of Australians to the land.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, trimming trees and bushes, planting, weeding, taking care of chickens, cooking healthy dishes from scratch and maintenance of house equipment

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with queen size bed and your own bathroom in our house

    We provide 100% food. Our guests will take care of their own breakfast by using what is available in our kitchen, usually a large variety of fruit, Weetbix, milk, coffee and tea. We will have lunch and dinner together, prepared by my husband and I or sometimes prepared by all of us together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Check out Byron Bay, the top tourist destination in Australia. You can take a bus from Mullumbimby to Byron Bay and explore in your free time and on weekends. Regional attractions: whale watching (July - Nov), surfing, kayaking, plenty of beaches, all ocean and river activities, tea tree lakes, local public pool (50 m lanes) in Mullumbimby, plenty of forests, National Parks, wild life, plenty of hiking trails. Also; it's the festival region! Check it out online.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941592964319