Join us and provide general help with our new project in the Flemish countryside, Bever, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.07.2020

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a professional couple both in full time employment living in a renovated farmhouse in the Belgian countryside. We are both based in our home office, Quinton works for a well known cycle clothing company, and Griet for a leading international IT firm. Due to our differing workloads we would appreciate help with various projects and tasks, ranging from light renovation and decorating, to caring for our animals or even a bit of childminding for our 9 year old son.

    We speak English, Dutch/Flemish, French, German and Afrikaans. We have two double rooms available for travellers who are not a couple. We have excellent and very fast internet - with no limit or caps.

    We can and do cook just about any style of food, Quinton is certainly no vegetarian but we try to be healthy and varied!

    We are opening our new B&B in April, catering mainly for cyclists and their friends and families. We will need help with the start up and operation of the B&B, including general guest interaction, cycle route guiding, maintenance and cleaning. This would particularly suit young cyclists who want to train and race n Belgium, and cover some of their costs and accommodation while they do so.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With an active 5 year old we often do city trips and visits on the weekends, and go to parks and playgrounds at any time the weather is good. If we plan a short break to the UK or any other city, our visitors are welcome to travel with us.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we head towards Autumn and Winter we need to get some minor decoration done indoors (mostly painting and such like) as well as tidying up the barn (mostly cleaning and packing). The garden needs a bit of pruning and clearing too. Basically we would welcome either a helping hand with these kind of tasks, or childminding that would free us up to do the tasks ourselves.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two double rooms available, and the house has excellent and very fast WIFI and wired internet access.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a rural area, in the middle between Lille and Brussels, also near Gent. We have major rail links nearby, and can easily fetch and drop visitors off at bus or rail stations. We have bikes for those who want to ride around. Quinton travels widely in his role, and may be away for a few days at a time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ghent


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939998781282