Help out with our alpacas, land, house and garden at a small lifestyle block in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 273 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    236

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four who run a boutique alpaca stud in the Western Bay of Plenty. We are about 30 minutes drive from Tauranga and the beautiful beaches at Mount Maunganui and Waihi Beach. Our house is high in the Kaimais nestled against the bush line, with fabulous views of the sea and easy access to bush walks. As well as the alpacas, we have two dogs and two cats.

    We both work, one as an engineer and one running a copywriting business from home. We were English Language teachers in the past so happy to help anyone looking to practice their English! Our two children will also talk the hind legs off a donkey, so heaps of opportunity to pick up a Kiwi accent :)

    Our days are busy, the house is "slightly" chaotic but we love having people stay and to share this beautiful part of New Zealand with our guests!

    You will have a wing of the house that that has its own large bathroom. The bedroom offers a 55" TV, wifi and a king size bed.

    We have slowly been renovating our property for the last ten years, and are in the midst of a concerted push to landscape the garden and do up the sheds. There's heaps of little jobs that need doing around the house too and obsessive cleaners are also welcome! Then there are the animals - 20+ alpacas, 2 dogs, and a cat. You may be required to feed out the alpacas, can do some halter training if you want, and playing with dogs.

    There will be some cooking (or defrosting if you aren't into cooking!) on occasion as the girls have a busy sporting schedule but mainly we sit down as a family for meals.

    Must be over the age of 22, have own vehicle, like big bouncy dogs. Suits couples/two friends as we have a few two-person jobs. Strictly no smoking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anything and everything about alpacas, farming generally, English Language, NZ flora and fauna, Bay of Plenty and what life is like with two kids, two dogs and a cat... :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Animals: feeding alpacas, halter training alpacas (we'll show you how!), entertaining the dogs

    Gardening: clearing, weeding, planting, laying mulch

    Painting a playhouse, painting the deck

    Shed: water blasting and painting the exterior.

    Inside: washing the walls, painting, cleaning out cupboards, odd jobs

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Wing of the house with king size bed, TV, wifi and sole use of the bathroom next door. Access to all amenities in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers will require a vehicle as there is no public transport.

    With a vehicle there is access to heaps of outdoor activities - surfing, bush walking, mountain biking. Mount Maunganui is 30 mins away for beach walks, cafes and shops. We are also 1hr 15 from Rotorua, 1hr 30 from Whakatane and 1hr from Hobbiton. One of the national cycle trails is also only an hour away.

    We are a non-smoking house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Huge drive so heaps of space

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939221837234