Gardening & cleaning help needed in beautiful Kerikeri, NZ

  • Bisher 84 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Kia Ora, our names are Jason & Emma.
    We have 2 kids, a little Chihuahua & 4 chickens!

    We are currently need help in our gardens

    This can be very hard work, cutting gorse / black berry / using weedeater / line trimmer / we need fit & strong people

    Jason works in the earthmoving industry,
    I am a busy stay at home mum

    Our kids are very energetic & enjoy having guest stay with us. They like to play basketball & rugby & swimming.

    We live in Kerikeri on a 7acre lifestyle block close to town. We have awesome views of the Kerikeri Inlet
    We like to keep the house neat & tidy so prefer guest who don’t mind to live neat & tidy too

    We are in the middle of a swimming pool project which our goal is to finish before summer!
    We have a half built shed which would be great to finish off too

    In our spare time we love to get out and explore the Bay of islands, kayaking up the Kerikeri Inlet, going to the beach or spending time with our family enjoying a meal together!
    We also love to relax sometimes, watch a movie as a family & go to Ngawha Hot pools on a cold night.
    Dinner time is important, we always eat together as a family & sometimes pancakes on the weekend

    We expect 4-5 hours per day in exchange for very comfortable accomodation, use of a large beautiful bathroom shared with the children & nice meals shared with the family.

    Depending on our workload & the weather, it is possible to go on our family excursions; like fishing or the beach or on the boat. We like to include our guests in our family time if they would like!

    Past guests have enjoyed fishing from our little wharf at the bottom of the garden in their spare time! Going to the beach with us, fishing & boat trips

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both local to the area, our families lived here for many generations, Our children are attending a full immersion Te reo Māori school
    We are open to sharing our way of life with our guests in a much more authentic way of seeing NZ
    Jason has a lot of skills to offer / share with our guests & I am very people orientated, I like to talk a lot so you will learn ALOT of English here
    Cooking / preparing Meals, learning Te Reo together, building small projects, gardening, plants, managing a busy lifestyle, business.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help with removing pest trees, using a weedeater, pulling weeds & trimming trees & shrubs.
    We need people who are physically fit & can endure hard work, it is not easy gardening! It is outside in the sun, wind & sometimes the rain & requires a lot of energy. Some of the plants you will be dealing with are very prickly
    Such as gorse & blackberry

    We could also consider taking a single female who would like to help out inside with cleaning & house keeping duties. Playing with children etc

    We also expect our workawayers to participate in making dinner, cleaning up after dinner, doing dishes & tidying up after themselves. Keeping their space neat & tidy & helping out to keep the household running clean tidy & running smoothly, like lighting the fire, doing a load of washing or Vacuming. We all live together so we like to be a team where everyone helps out!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Decent size bedroom with queen bed, drawers & wardrobe, with a lovely view.
    I also have a very cute cabin which is seperate to the house; perfect for a couple.
    Our house is new, it is very spacious with 2 living areas & 2 bathrooms & 3 toilets. We have a few decks to sit out & enjoy the sun, lots of space for everyone to be comfortable

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kerikeri is a fantastic spot to see NORTHLAND from, so many incredible spots that are too good to miss. We are Happy to take our guests along to explore a few sites nearby or give advice where to go! We really appreciate the hard work our guests do for us & we want them to explore Northland & enjoy their time here with us!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have a Decent fibre connections, plus a stunning location to gain inspiration from

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A lot of parking for many vehicles

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 724111491275

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help me with planting and fencing in Hastings, New Zealand
Come and join our Eco building project on Great Barrier Island, New Zealand