Help us with our permaculture/agriculture project in the center of Skopje, Macedonia

Country

Macedonia

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    882

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Macedonian couple living in Skopje and working as mechanical engineers. Besides that, we have numerous hobies and interests. We are practising sports like kayaking, hiking, running, ultimate frisbee, volleyball, tennis, swimming, dancing... we also like consuming arts, mostly concerts, exibitions, theatre, museums... and we are always interested in trying new entertaining activities... we are trying to give positive impact to the environment and strengthen our connection with nature rather than with technology. We love traveling and meeting new people, we think workaway is a great concept, and we use it as travelers as well as hosts.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are always happy to share our Macedonian culture to travelers. We can present them Macedonian music, food history, natural beauty, attractions, language, and more... another benefit would be strenghtening their permaculture skills.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    WE ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WITH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT PERMACULTURE/AGRICULTURE. At the moment we live in an small apartment located 10 minutes walk from the Central Station in Skopje. We both work full-time as engineers. We have a little land just outside the city and we want to create a permaculture garden on it, as a place to relax ourselves and produce food for our own needs. We know very little about the Permaculture principles, so we are looking for somebody who can teach us about it, both theoretical and practical (on the land), also helping with the regular routines around the garden. These knowledge and skills are required, so if you would like to request a stay with us please explain how do you meet them. However we can also use some help at home (cleaning and cooking) which is optional, and at learning about interesting stories and experiences from the traveler.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Macedonian: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our apartment's location in Skopje is great - on street Kosta Novakovik. 10 minutes walk from the central station and 20 minutes walk from the main square of Skopje. In radius of 15 minutes walk there are 2 shopping malls, swimming-pool, big and modern sport/fitness center, parks, long river-side for jogging, and all kinds of stores and services you can find in a big city. The apartment is small - it has a full kitchen, a bathroom with tub and washing machine, our bedroom and a livingroom with terrace. The livingroom has a wide modular couch where two travelers can sleep. It will be their room and we are not going to use it, the only disadvantage is that it is separated from the kitchen and the rest of the apartment with a curtain (not with a wall and door). All amenities can be used by the travelers. Food can be included or not, depending on the traveler's wish (amount of work-hours).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours/week-no food, 25 hours/week-food



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938456624475