1,2,3 or 4 Volunteer Garden Help exchange for North Coast NSW accommodation

Country

Australien

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We offer you a room[s] in our family home with Broadband etc.. We are preparing new ground for planting. Our house is a part of a large Hare Krsna Community. There are many volunteers elsewhere on the community with whom you will enjoy sharing meals. We are strictly vegetarian with no intoxication. Yoga classes, massage, swimming when not too cold and walking about our 1,000 acre property as well as milking cows are some of the recreational activities available.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is the 'hands-on' way to learn practical application of organic and permacultural methods of gardening. As Hare Krsnas we will grow many varieties of fragrant flowers. As vegetarians we will plant plenty of vegies & herbs. New fruit & flower tree plantings are also planned. Covering our 600 metres of fenceline with various flowering and fruiting vines along with more vegies like cuc's and toms and climbing spinaches etc..will be after that.
    So there is plenty in the 'grapevine' but the immediate focus is thickly covering a lot of prepared earth with mulch and then making sure water will be readily available in all parts of the garden. This will require enthusiastic and strong hands on deck. Your appetites will be well rewarded at meal times.
    Hare Krsna spiritual programs every morning and afternoon are open to all and are packed with philosophy, singing [chanting] and dancing according to choice. Several joyous Festivals are programmed for the next 2 months and everyone is welcome to attend.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly gardening help is required now as Spring is in the air and we need to fully prepare. Summer here comes with much heat and rain so we are required to match the vigorous weed growth. We will spread heaps of mulch which will arrive in large trucks. Our newly acquired excavator will save a lot of work but we will still be very busy. Irrigation will be after that and then planting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 very nice rooms each with 1-2 single beds, an attached bathroom and separate outside entrances. Additional mattresses and camping space are also available. Car Park has room for 4 extra cars. Camping space is on the other side of the house with a separate access road.
    Very nice vegetarian meals are served in the communal area 5 minute walk from the house. There you can meet other community members and up to 40 other volunteers. Occasional meals, snacks and drinks are also provided at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are half-way between Byron Bay and the Gold Coast and also midway between the coastal beaches and famous Mt Warning.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 688212423693