Wayne & Pawn

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.07.2019 - 01.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Pawn and I lived in San Francisco, California, USA until dreams of traveling the world overcame us. So we quit our jobs, sold all of our belongings except what we are carrying, and set out in November 2016.
    I was a Gardener Supervisor for the city of San Francisco. I have extensive experience in gardening, landscaping, planting, and use of landscape tools and equipment. Prior to this career I have been a Peace Corps volunteer in Africa, an English teacher in South Korea, and a tech worker in Silicon Valley. I can speak French, Spanish, and of course English.
    Pawn is originally from Laos. We met in 2009 while I was teaching English to Buddhist monks in Luang Prabang. Growing up in Laos on a rice farm means that she is a fantastic Gardener. She can grow anything and is a master of innovation. She also is a great cook, especially healthy food using lots of fruits and vegetables. I kindly request that you ask her to cook only occasionally unless part of her duties. She is too nice to refuse but can become overwhelmed by doing the workaway duties plus all the cooking.
    She speaks 4 languages: English, Lao, Khmu, and Thai. She loves photography and nature. Most people are impressed by her joyfulness and constant laughter.
    We are currently looking for a gig in the South of France from July 22 to August 9th.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Landscaping is our forte. We love to plant, design gardens, build fences, trellises, stone paths, stones patios, rain gardens, permaculture gardens, etc... We can also renovate homes with experience in painting, carpentry, tile work, carpet laying, and the like. We have been entrusted with house sitting on several occasions as well. Dogs and kids love us which I take as a sign that we are on the right path.
    I have English teaching experience and a TEFL certificate. Also, I am a master of witzelsucht. Pawns greatest skill is the kindness and compassion she shows everyone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Spanish, Lao, Khmu, Thai, English

  • Alter

    52 & 34

  • Nationalität

    American and Lao

  • Was noch ...

    As of June 2019 we are looking for gigs in Southern France for July and August.
    We are a very friendly and easy going couple. We have no dietary restrictions and are very flexible, vegan, vegetarian, and meat are all fine with us. We Love to try new foods and regional cuisines.
    My wife Pawn is 1 of the kindest people you may ever meet. She is simply joyful, always laughing and smiling.
    So far we have visited 32 countries since we left the US in November 2016. Almost all of our hosts have become friends and we have had several job offers along the way.
    We have met so many nice people and have had the most enriching life experiences with workaway and hope it continues with you. Thank you for considering us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback