Help at our farm with daily chores and meet many friendly people in Santa Cruz, Almodovar, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I would be happy to find someone who loves goats and knows how to milk them or wants to learn, to stay with us for a longer period or even permanently! At this moment 9 goats milking.

    We are new in Portugal and happy to have found a beautiful farm in Alentejo with lot's of possibilities. I have a lifetime of experience with eco farming, gardening and keeping animals, producing cheese etc, in Finland. I decided to move to Portugal to enjoy a better climate and to be able to produce my own food basically around the year and for my goats to live a real goat life in an environment of mountains and bushes.
    My vision is to create a retreat center to receive people looking for a silent place to contemplate or meditate, just being in harmony with nature, animals and wild life.
    I am interested in permaculture and practice a mix of biodynamic, permaculture and no-dig gardening.
    My intention is to share my skills both on the farm and in Portugal in general.
    I am a tantra teacher, TRE (tension & trauma releasing exercises) provider, therapist, Tantric Life Coach trainer.

    The farm hosts a flexible community of people staying for different lengths of periods and especially looking for people who want to stay on a more permanent basis to find a role of their own inspiration helping to make this place flourish!
    We are welcoming volunteers for helping with animal care, taking the goats out to clear bushes, milking goats (if you stay long enough) taking care of horses, gardening, clearing around forgotten olive trees, landscaping, house cleaning, painting, natural construction...

    We expect you to be ok with being far from the next village and enjoying peace and nature. It's good if you are independent, able to think, willing to learn. A great bonus if you already have skills in milking goats or natural building!
    Drugs are not welcome on the farm and we prefer nonsmokers!

    Accommodation in our guesthouse or camping, yurts, depending on the amount of people and time of year.
    We share breakfast and lunch, other meals you can make together with the others from food that we provide. No meat!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Portugal offers a slow way of life, friendly people and on our farm many people from different cultures meet sharing their life experiences and stories.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We seem to always have some kind of building project goin on. So carpentry and construction skills are very welcome or willingness to learn.
    Also we need help with making firewood. We have 14 ha of pine forest where trees are growing too close so we need to take away a lot to give space for the other to grow. So if you are experienced using a chainsaw it's perfect!
    Our goats provide milk and cheese for our table, they like animals lovers to take them out for walks to eat and clear the land.
    Anybody can do bush clearing and wood chipping which we also have a lot of.
    We are constantly expanding garden and planting new trees to make our piece of Portugal greener.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have accommodation in the house and guesthouse and if really crowded we have tents. Planning to build huts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 3-4 km from the nearest villages where you can't find much more than a bar/cafe. Around here is beautiful mountain landscape with one bigger river and several little creeks in the winter and spring so if you like walks and hikes it's a paradise. We sometimes make trips to nearby lakes in the summer when the river is dry.
    Almodovar is the nearest town, 17km away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans welcome, great for you if you bring your home!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.3)

Kommunikation: (3.3)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 937262435569