Help with gardening and cleaning the terraces in our property overlooking the Canal du Midi near Carcassonne in the South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    433

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are based in a small village 20 minutes from the historical City of Carcassonne. Andrew travels weekly and Carol occasionally for work. We have a big friendly dog called Louis, a ginger cat called Frazzle, 7 chickens and 4 tortoise's. We have just completed a 17 year building project and have neglected the garden so want to sort this out. We have a vegetable garden and glass house that we want to get producing.

    You would be living in at very typical French village. Helpers could have a separate living accommodation in the grounds use of a hot tub, sauna gym etc in the main house. Carol would occasionally join Andrew on his trips, so you would need to look after the property while she is away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live on a lovely property in the south of France - near Carcassonne. We are on the Canal du Midi. We are 20 minutes from the walled city of Carcassonne, with plenty of walks and biking trails around. Enjoy the markets in the local villages. The food and wines seem to taste better in this part of the world.

    We are easy to get on with people, and go with the flow types. Ask what ever questions you need to make this a win win.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening and general garden maintenance required. We have a large garden, small vegetable plot that we need to get sorted. It needs to get dug over, mulched trees pruned and thinned, leaves collected etc. Paths drains and edges cut and generally tidied, so if this sounds like you let us know. Andrew has loads of expertise in the garden but doesn't have the time due to pressure of work. We have all the tools needed, just lack the hours in a day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either in the house with us or in one of our lovely 3*️️️*️️️*️️️ gites. Either way would have your own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Carcassonne, Narbonne and the beaches of the Med. Loads to do and see.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 937173298184