Help welcome in the garden near Modena, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Giulio, a world traveller born in the north of Italy, I have lived in Spain and in Mexico too.
    My family owns an old farm with an orchard, many beautiful cherry trees.
    As I grew up there, I have so many amazing memories and I don't want the place to fall apart!
    Only my mum lives in the old big house(my dad died some years ago), so I am trying to help with the maintenance

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you could practice several languages,like italian, spanish and english.
    You could learn some italian recipes and eat some italian food
    we could organize some sightseeing to some close cities like Verona, or some walks in the nature
    you could do sport or yoga in the middle of of the nature
    playing cards or board games
    the idea is basically to get along well and have a good time together.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help welcome is mainly gardening, moving stuff, cleaning, painting and picking cherries.
    The cherries season is normally from may 20th until june 20th, depending on the weather (rain, temperature)
    Normally you will be asked to help in the mornings
    the days off are not always the same, sometimes I could tell you with a short notice.
    We can discuss several arrangements that could fit both of us in advance.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have a private bedroom with a shared bathroom
    If you travel together with someone, you might have to share a double bed.
    There is a internet connection in the house.
    Volunteers must keep the common areas, kitchen and bathroom clean.
    Volunteers must be respectful and behave in an appropriate manner inside and outside the farm
    My mum might prepare the meals, she's an old school italian cook.
    The house is like 2 km away from the center of the closest town.
    Be aware the small town is not very exciting and there are not many things to do.
    That's why couples or 2/3 friends are welcome too
    The GELATO/ICE CREAM IS AMAZING though, hahahaha
    We don't mind if you smoke, but please smoke outside the house, thank you
    Be aware that in the countryside there might be insects like bees and spiders, don't come if you are allergic!
    In july or august it could be quite hot. A fan will be provided for the bedroom, but there is no aircon.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    if you have a car and you are driving, you can easily visit many cities in your day off.
    Bologna and Verona are the closest airports, less than 1 h away.
    Milan, Venice and Florence are roughly 1,5 hours drive away, the sea and the mountains like 2 h drive away.
    If you don't have a car, I could drive you to the closest train station and you could move around by train.
    you could reach Modena in 20-25 minutes by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is internet connection, not sure it's good if you need a fast one for big downloads/uploads

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 935142921458