Komm und hilf in der Toskana, Italien: Gartenhilfe und Dekorieren eines historischen Hauses



Bisher 681 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello! We are a friendly, laid back couple called Elly and Craig.

    Fancy 12th-23rd August in Kirkcaldy, a seaside town on the east coast of Scotland, just 40 minutes north of Edinburgh (the Edinburgh festival is in full swing at this time if you fancy an evening or two there!)? Day to day all you have to do is look after our 4 cats and 1 dog in a Victorian flat (apartment built 1901) while we are away on holiday, so you will have to be an animal lover!

    We will be looking for volunteers to house sit for us from 12th-23rd August minimum -though you can arrive a little earlier and/or leave a little later. The animals are a very friendly dog (labrador x collie) called Angus and four very affectionate rescue cats called Jack, Victor, Moz, and Manuel.

    We are 39 and 45 years old, musicians, love music, art, eating, drinking, relaxing in the sunshine or in front of the fire, visiting new places and meeting new people. We are great hosts as you can see from our reviews (please note however that most of our previous reviews are when we lived in Italy so don't expect a swimming pool!). We recently refurbished this beautiful 1 bedroom Scottish apartment (still a little bit more decorating and gardening to do but nearly there) which is only a few minutes walk to the coast, train and bus stations.

    So if you are interested in a Scottish adventure, adore animals and want to help us by house sitting, please get in touch!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit


    For these dates, no work, just house and pet sitting!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, conversational Italian, beginners Spanish

  • Unterkunft


    Whole apartment, 1 bedroom with a double bed. (If dates overlap with hosts this may require you to sleep on an air bed on the extra days).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's always something to do in Kirkcaldy, known locally as the 'Lang Toun'. Every April It hosts the Links Market which is Europe's longest street fair, with over 200 fairground rides and attractions.
    For theatre and film lovers the Adam Smith Theatre offers a varied programme throughout the year. Close by Kirkcaldy Galleries have a nationally important collection of work by William McTaggart, Scottish Colourist, S.J. Peploe and Kirkcaldy resident Jack Vettriano.
    If you like to be outdoors you can take a walk along the beaches, or enjoy the woodland walks and formal gardens at Beveridge Park, or visit Ravenscraig Park which is located in the east of the town, connects up to the Fife Coastal Path and is home to the ancient Ravenscraig Castle. Ravenscraig Castle was built in the 1400’s and due to the state of the ruins today some of the tower areas have limited public access, however the rest of the castle is accessible at normal times.

    There is a good selection of shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the centre of town, and the Farmers’ Market which is held every month is a great place to pick up some tasty treats.

    Kirkcaldy is also a good base for exploring the local golf courses and the charming fishing villages of the East Neuk. There’s good access to the Fife Coastal Path, access to the main roads to Dunfermline and St Andrews, the Home of Golf. Kirkcaldy is also a central hub for public transport with a bus and train station within a few minutes walk of the apartment, giving you access not only to the rest of Fife but Edinburgh too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 7 days a week

All the pets...
Beach Kirkcaldy
Our living room fireplace! (More photos of inside the house coming soon!)
Craig with Angus the dog
Jack, Manny and Victor
Us on holiday!
Angus in Italy

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934944113811