Enjoy playing with your artistic footprint in a restoration project in La Rioja, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Neis. I live with my dog Michelle and her friend Peque in a very small village in La Rioja Alta, near Haro: Herramélluri. Well, my friends are also running around. Sometimes they come and go.
    I started the restoration of an old mill - warehouse and I have travelled last months learning a little to build and often not to succumb between the omnipresent dust of the first steps and my own shadows thanks to successive waves of crazy dreams and flowers and sometimes, even, traps.

    Occasionally I feel overwhelmed and build something that is useless at all, but it brings me a fun day.

    The project is in continuous movement and always at the beginning, but it is perfectly habitable, quite welcoming and creative. You will breathe very good energy. I think we will never finish to build this dream and... I`m sure this is the best of all. It means that we are still alive.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are a lot of things to do. It will be very easy for you to find something you love doing with complete freedom to apply our artistic footprint and, well, we hope to learn together from each other.

    I share what I am and what I have here and the place gives us the gift of sunsets in fire and wine and... sometimes some friend will help us to create passionate moments.

    We love music and feel alive; usually a litte against the flow. My friends and me are... suddenly we´ve just arrived from the trunk of the sixties. So, they are old hippies, a little musicians, a little poets, but... not me, of course. I just love my female friends give me rags to get dressed.

    I feel them as good and interesting humans. Survivors.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Trying to build a greenhouse using old windows of wooden and glass. Paint works, wall arrangements, farming the vegetable garden and... sure you will have your own ideas once you are here.

    Working with a very low cost budget, then whenever possible I am using recycled materials of the place and I try to apply artisanal construction techniques. Now I would be interested in people with experience in carpentry. Any case every help is welcome and I value specially human contact and sharing experiences.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is in my own home, in a confortable private room for the guests with a large bed and a good bathroom and kitchen shared with me, like the rest of the house. My friends say that I am a good host; of those who let each one be as he is.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the western end of La Rioja, the land of wines. The Way to Santiago runs very close; Santo Domingo de La Calzada is just eight km far. You will find us in a rural environment in the middle valley of the Rio Tirón, sheltered by the mountains of La Demanda. Herramélluri has barely 100 inhabitants.

    Two thousand years ago the place was populated by an important Roman settlement on the route to the northern Castilian plateau.

    There are communications by public transport to Haro (18km), Logroño (50km), Vitoria (60km) or Bilbao (90km) and also to Burgos, Zaragoza or Madrid through Santo Domingo de La Calzada. Railway station in Miranda de Ebro, 20 km.

    I have no vehicle but I get transport when necessary. I have pets; I live with Michelle and a cat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934938112425