Kleine Englisch-Schule auf der malerischen Westküste Irlands (Westport)

Country

Irland

Bisher 396 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on the scenic West coast of Ireland - between the towns of Newport & Westport in County Mayo. I live with 3 children (21 year old girl, 19 year old boy & 15 year old boy), 4 dogs & 5 cats in a large house in the country, surrounded by fields & 70 metres from the sea. It is a very beautiful, quiet and safe place for children to grow up in.
    I run a very small English Language school (11 students at a time). The students range in age from 9-16 years old. They stay with us in our house, I provide formal language lessons during the morning and then organise for sporting / cultural / historical activities for them during the afternoons. They stay with us for a 2 week period.
    It's a home from home for the students, many of whom are "repeats" and all of whom are recommended by friends or family as I don't advertise anywhere.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This would be 2 weeks' volunteer work. Mainly "domestic" - hanging out washing, washing up, generally helping to keep the house in order whilst it's full of teenage kids! Basic food preparation, hanging out with the students.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either a room in the house (sole occupant) or in a caravan adjacent to the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is an idyllic spot for foreign visitors as it is the West of Ireland at its most beautiful - right on the sea and surrounded by fields. 15 minutes away from Westport - voted the "Best Place to live in Ireland" - full of culture, music, night life, nature, history, adventure sports, outdoor activities... Any hobbies can be fulfilled!

    The volunteer would be able to partake in a number of activities that I arrange for students and would be surrounded by English language learning activities. I'd be most happy to help any language learning endeavours he / she would like to do.

    I'm full for the summer now :)

    I would be able to collect and deliver the volunteer from Dublin airport direct to our home on the dates above.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours max sporadically during the day. 5 days a week


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 935112935177