Come and help us with our permaculture project and collection of medicinal plants in Sella, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello :) We are a family with one little kid (born in august 2017). We love nature and climbing so we decided to live in a paradise for us - in a Valley, surrounded by nature, forests and rocks. As we love the nature we live in a eco friendly environment in a huge land full of almond and olive trees and pine forest. As you can imagine it takes a lot of maintenance and hard work.
    We make olive oil from our olive trees and fresh almond milk from our almonds. All for our family use. When we have time we grow our organic vegetables.
    The sun and solar system provides all our energy. We gather water for our use and collect drinking water from the spring.
    We live in a nice stone house (rebuild from a ruin), one hour from Alicante, Southern Spain.
    Our mission for next years is to improve the infrastructure of the land by rebuilding the stone terraces, planting more trees and cleaning the forest . In overall maintain the land healthy and create better ecosystem so not only us and you, but also next generation of travellers can enjoy it!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The travellers would learn how to take care of the olive and almond trees, about the process of picking them up in a traditional way and making the oil ( in its season). They would learn how to take care of the biodinamic garden and the natural fertilizers, composting organic left overs, preparing wood for a winter etc.
    They would also learn about the medicinal plants from the area, making natural cosmetics and essential oils.
    The cultural addition would be the cuisine, typical markets in a village, our friends who like to play rumba and flamenco, the climbing in the area, the language and also the way we live -in a pure nature surrounded by trees, rocks and beautiful energy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need help with the maintenance of our land, our olive and almond trees and pine forest. The help depends on the season and our personal needs. The range is wide from cutting the grass,overall gardening, picking up the olives or almonds, preparing wood for the winter, cleaning up the forest... etc.
    Mainly would be help outside to look after the land and gardening, but also building new sustainable areas such a dry compost toilet, stone walls,little cabin for new travellers :) Some of this work might be quite physical.
    As we have little kid we would also need help with babysitting and cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, Czech

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a stone house. The accommodation for the travellers would be in a separate room in this house. The house is comfortable and spacious. We have wooden fire in a winter, it is very cozy. The kitchen is large so we can share cooking area. The food would be mainly provided by us. Please, keep in mind we are vegetarians, almost vegans...but still the cuisine is very delicious, nutritious, organic and healthy :) We also make typical paella and tortilla you will love!
    In a future we would like to prepare a wooden cabin so the travellers can have more privacy.
    As we collect rain water for our living and the water is gold for us, we don’t have washing machine (but do not worry, you can use the public one in a near by village).
    Just keep in mind we are eco friendly so we use a compost toilet which is outside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we live in a pure nature, there is no near transport, but the village is only 5 km away so we could give you a ride. The good thing is we live just next to the very cool climbing area. In 5 minutes walk you can climb very good walls.
    So if you like walking, climbing, hiking this place would be a paradise for you.
    As we live in the climbing area, there is a cool place just 5 mins away where the climbers sometimes gather for chats and beers.
    The village offers really nice food markets (every Wednesdays and Fridays). We usually go to the village and to the beach (which is just 25 mins by car). Our friends live all remotely, but their places and way of living are so unique and beautiful you will have a lot to explore :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934117462466