A cultural exchange with friendly foodies in the Cotswolds, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 273 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband, sister and i have spent the last two years restoring three 18th century barns here in an AONB ( area of outstanding natural beauty) in the Cotswolds. We now need some help with gardening, landscaping and diy on our field and in our private garden. We also always have domestic chores to be done. We have three very friendly dogs one of which is always up for a country ramble if you are. We are interested in a couple who can drive if possible and are happy to cook for themselves although we will share some dinners together or take you as our guests to our fav cafes. We will provide a food budget and hope you will work for around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Although we run a business from home and our workawayers need to be aware of this and keep their cottage clean and tidy and be aminable to storing their belongings away if need be, we will only ask you to help in areas not connected to our business.
    We love to help alongside you when time allows and you will find us very chatty and sociable. We are also happy to drive you to nearby cultural places of interest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are friendly and always keen to meet people from different cultures. We are foodies and love to hear about and taste new recipes. You will hopefully sample our cooking and we will bring you local food to try! As a family of journalists we are interested in the wider world and particularly current affairs, the arts and history and will enjoy chatting to you about your home and culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We always need gardening and domestic maintenance. Also handyman/diy skills an asset.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our work awayers have a large double bed in their own warm and comfortable cottage with wifi, kitchen, sitting room with tv and dvd and private bathroom facilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a small Cotswold hamlet in an area of outstanding natural beauty and only 5 mins walk from a good, local pub. The towns of Stow on the Wold and Moreton in the Marsh are only 5 mins by car but easily reached on foot. There is a station at Moreton with direct trains to London which is 1 hour and 40 mins away and Oxford (. 30 mins). There are many excellent country pubs nearby and many footpaths offering wonderful walks. The last battle of the civil war was fought nearby and the area is steeped in British history.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 927322241973