Join our community retreat and permaculture farm in Kotor Bay, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1661 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    80  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2081

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a permaculture farm retreat on the coast of Montenegro in the magnificent Kotor Bay area.

    (Please read our profile completely and carefully before sending us a request) 🙏🏽😊🌈☀️

    Update:
    For 2022 we do not have any availability anymore. You can apply from April 2023.

    We decided to start a farm with a small organic garden and some animals to have fresh vegetables, cheese and eggs, living in the pure nature peacefully and sharing this peace & love with others through some Yoga & Meditation activities. 🙏🏽😊🍀❤️

    We are at the very beginning stage of our farm retreat, so still working on making new gardens, fences for animals, clearing up the land from overgrown shrubs & bushes and of course having fun, having yoga & Meditation workshops and basically enjoying our life in harmony with nature without using any intoxications.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about permaculture (doesn’t mean that we are living 100% based on Permaculture principles and off-grid), taking care of chickens. And participating in our summer workshops such as Yoga, Meditation, Dance and etc. (it doesn’t mean that we have workshops everyday)

    We enjoy our life here all together naturally without any booster 😉 (Alcohol, Drugs, Smoking). If you use any but willing to change your habit or give a break, we will be all next to you to make it happen. 🙏🏽😊❤️

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Community Life:
    Our daily life is pretty similar to any other community farms which goes around picking vegetables from the garden, cooking, cleaning and the most important one, Sharing a BIG SMILE! 😃
    And it is VERY VERY important for us to keep our place clean and tidy so we always enjoy hosting volunteers who are organized and neat freak. 😄👍🏽
    And please consider that our daily life tasks are not part of the working time. (We all cook, eat and wash & clean after in our own home so please feel at home! 🙏🏽😊)

    Summer time: (May-October)

    We need volunteers in 6 different positions (depends on your skills you can apply for one or two)


    1- Kitchen: Cooking and serving vegetarian food for 15- 20 people

    2- Housekeeping: Making and keeping all common areas clean & tidy (neat freaks have priority 😉), Watering the garden & picking vegetables, and feeding animals.

    3- Yoga: If you can share Yoga, Meditation, Dance or any conscious activities.🙏🏽

    4- Babysitting: recently we got a new member in the community, a new born baby boy 👶🏻 Helping us to take a good care of him would be so beautiful ❤️❤️❤️

    6- Artist: (Only in late September & October) we need someone who is good to take professional photos for our website and make videos for our social media.

    7- Construction jobs: If you are skilled in carpentry we are renovating a stone house and building some wooden objects (Tree house, doors, staircase & furnitures) So at the moment we need a wood worker, and if you are not skilled in wood working we have a lot of sanding and painting jobs.

    *If you are not skilled in the area above the main task would be clearing up the land out of shrubs and bushes, weeding & trimming, so be prepared for hard physical chores 💪🏽 and monotone meditative tasks which suits to self motivated characters. So be honest with yourself since our minimum stay is one month 😉

    In general we have a very dynamic life and we need help here and there and everyday is a new day with a new surprise 😄 so switching in different tasks happens, especially on the days-off of other volunteers we need to cover their tasks so being flexible is necessary.
    😊🙏🏽🍀

    Winter time: (November-March)


    We need long-term volunteers to stay minimum 3 months for house sitting while we are gone in winter. (longer stay up to 5 months has priority) November to March/April.
    Accommodation: Bungalow or Caravan.

    By the way, since we mentioned at the beginning “please read our profile completely and carefully” we want to thank you for your respect for reading it down to here carefully and please send us your request with the code “olive” in the subject of your message so we can recognize you easily. 😉🙏🏽

    And please in your request rate yourself between 0 to 5 about:
    - Keeping your surrounding clean
    - Being organized
    - Punctuality
    - Honesty

    We are sharing our life with our volunteers so it is very important to us who is joining our Family even for a short period therefore we always make a video call to know each other better before making our final decision.

    (Minimum Stay: 1 month)
    Please don’t ask for less.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We use outdoor compost toilets and showers.
    Based on the availability we can provide you to stay in a tent (with mattress & beddings), a Caravan or a shared room. You can use our campground if you are traveling with your mobile home.

    Three vegetarian meals a day that you'll share with us. Our responsibility about your food is only 3 meals, For your Snacks, special diet, fruits or anything that you need more than our routine shopping and between meals you can do your own personal shopping.
    One of our volunteers told us that he had seen in some host's profile that they mentioned "WE ARE NOT YOUR PARENTS" 😃 We found it so funny but true, So We Are Not Your Parents Please take care of your personal desires. 🙏🏽😊 and we do our best to support you and take care of you as our brothers and sisters ❤️ Not our kids!!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located between Tivat, Kotor and Budva not so far to the sea.

    On your days off you can hike to our secret beaches 🏝👌🏽😉 or exploring Tivat, Kotor & Budva old towns and in general discovering the beauty of nature in Montenegro.

    We are on top of a hill 7km to the sea and 4km to the main road's bus stop between Kotor & Budva. Hiking or Hitching are the ways to get to the beach or the main road.

    In general our life here is way different than city life. We recommend our volunteering program only to people who doesn't get bored being in the nature with limited wifi access and are interested in community living.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5day/week - 5hrs/day or 3hrs/day without food (Communal activities such as cooking & cleaning up are not part of the working hours)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922932438564