Help a family in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1545

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! John here! I’m an entrepreneur, a Harvard Business school grad, currently residing in Kuala Lumpur. I am involved in the startup scene here in KL.

    You will be staying with me & my wife. I love hosting and have MANY references so feel free to ask me for them. We live in an affluent area in Kuala Lumpur which is filled with food and convenient transportation, located in a serene peaceful hillside area.

    We have a dog, but he spends most of his time with my retired mother , My wife and I prefer to have female workawayers. We are NON SMOKERS, and don’t drink or do drugs, so I prefer the same as well. You are welcome to go out and drink of course.

    My expectations:
    -Minimum 6 weeks stay (8 weeks preferred)
    -VERY proficient in English
    -Up to 4 hours a day work, or accumulation of 20 hours/ week
    -Can financially support your own.

    What I need help with mostly:
    -occasionally taking care of my dog: Fender is a 5-year-old Staffordshire that needs lots of love, attention and cleaning. He’s the sweetest dog you’ll ever meet!
    -Mostly House work: home cleaning, tidy up, house sitting
    -Attend to the door (clients sometimes drop off/pick up stuff at my house)

    My contribution:
    -Stay in a private en suite room with private bathroom, air con, and high speed internet
    -You are welcome to use our shared living area, workspace, laundry and kitchen, provided you clean up after yourself.
    -I know all the best food spots in Kuala Lumpur and will be happy to take or recommend you to a lot of them!

    If you have any of the following skills, that would be a bonus!
    1. Knowledge on baby care ( we’re expecting in 6 month ! )

    Anymore question? Hit me up!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I want to show you the upper-middle class KL lifestyle. KL is an awesome city with tons to offer in terms of culture, food, attractions (both in the city and surrounding areas), and great people. You'll meet some of my friends and colleagues in the local music scene. We love going on food adventures, weekend trips, and sometimes just chilling at home watching movies :) who knows, you might find your second home here!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    MAIN HELP:
    1. Home cleaning, Kitchen cleanliness
    2. Be a good friend and company

    I run a tech startup, so would love any help that you can offer as well, design, coding, marketing, PR, video? I’m open.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - You'll be staying with me at our home. You'll have your own private room with an en-suite bathroom
    - Your accommodations include internet, laundry, utilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    All our location sites are within walking distance from key train station and are filled with food & shops (it's our selling point too).

    I’m also willing to work on a visa extension for you if I find you are value to us. I'm also open to a work & travel contract if you come to use as well. But first, let's start by working in exchange for lodging for us to get to know each other better :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    High speed internet in all area of the house. With VPN available , common working area , pool to work by and coffee machine.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your room , all rooms in my home comes with AC & your own private bathroom / toilet . Bed is a queen size with fine linens & duvet .
Bathroom view
Your shower
Your room also has a desk
View of the living room + our hydroponic garden
Your royal derpness Fender!
Here's me , I'm an animal lover , food lover ( even vegan food ! ) go thru the photo's to know as much as possible about me .
“Townhall” meeting with our team.
I work often at home , in my home office with my teams coming every couple of days for meetings.
Me with some google kids !
I love my dogs... I only have 1 Staffordshire at home with me which is cute AF !! But you'll see many dog's visiting like this guy here !
Another photo of me with a dog... to some how convince you i'm a normal person... : )
Some photo of the working & Staying place , we will live & work in the same place. I stay in an affluent part of KL , I love my ID & housing designs , so you can expect a nice decent place to stay & work
I works & chill HARD !!! The work hall is right across my chilling hall , large TV , FULL ON netflix account with UHD .. We have movie nights almost every night ...
The work area


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 921473328567