Help me build a base for a small community in the Ardennes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Jan and believe in the power of dreaming.
    My place has been and is for almost 20 years now a space to be together, to work together, to meet each other, mainly for my friends and family. There is something very beautiful in being together like this. The best way to connect.
    Next step is building a base for a small community
    There will shared and private spaces.
    In a big barn I realized a kitchen, bathroom and sleeping places for general use.
    We have to build walls, isolate them, paint, do maintenance a.s.o.
    The old ruin, next to the barn, will be rebuild again. Three apartments, a big shared kitchen, a room for guests and one for meditation will be build in order to create a small community to support small group - and/or private retreats.
    For the time being I still live in Rotterdam and spend one week per month at the project. I usually take friends to join en help me. At June 19th 2022 I planned to move there permanently.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I hope we will exchange our inspiration. I think we have to go back to self sustaining small community's. We will meditate and do exercises together and learn how it is to work towards a goal and be in the here and now at the same time. Diversity and inclusion are important themes in an fast changing world.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now I need help for finishing the spaces in the barn and maintenance of the garden. I planned a working period in October for friends and family, from the 1th to the 14th. You are very welcome to join, even for a day or two.
    Each month I spend at least one week at the project. I will adjust my agenda to meet the possibilities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are several caravans and an attic to sleep in. For when there are many visitors at the same time, my neighbor is offering some extra beds. It is very nice to notice that the community feeling in the village is growing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The project is located in the French Ardennes, a big protected area of farms of average sizes in a park-like landscape. Silence and space can be experienced as a supporting element of being here. There is not much to do, you'll need at least an electric bike for transport.
    I'll get you of the train and back.
    The village is small, two permanent households and three ‘residents secundaires’. From the 19th of June 2022 I will live there permanently. We regularly meet, eat or have coffee together and help eachother. The community building has already started :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 919651444447