An Authentic Homestay Experience with Beautiful Views of Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Bisher 72 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings from Kathmandu!

    My name is Jenny. I was born and raised in a remote village west of Kathmandu and have a 13-year old son. I used to do non-profit work with women and children in different parts of the country. I've now started my own homestay business in order to offer experiences for international visitors to enjoy the real Nepal in a friendly and safe environment away from the traffic and pollution of Central Kathmandu (only a 35-40 minute walk).

    Our homestay is located in Balaju, Kathmandu, a 30-minute walking distance from Thamel. It is also just a couple minutes walk from a micro bus park which visitors can use to get to areas around Kathmandu. Monkey Temple, Balaju Park and Najarjun Forest are just a few of the nearby places that guests can visit during their time here.

    Currently I'm looking for volunteers with experience in SEO, Social Media engagement, videographers/photographers and/or Web Design. I started my homestay in 2019 and while I have had wonderful feedback from several travelers, I am working hard to promote my business in a competitive market!

    Volunteers will have their own room and 2 meals a day (breakfast and dinner), along with a shared bathroom, dining area and living room (we have a new flatscreen TV!). There is also a private vegetable garden where we grow a lot of our own food and a roof where visitors can relax and spend time looking out over the city.

    We're a close group here and are looking to share in our experience with the right volunteers. Thank you for visiting and feel free to contact us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to learn about new cultures and will happily share ours with you. There are also plenty of things to see nearby and guests will be in a Nepali neighborhood that isn't exposed to foreign travelers. Volunteers can participate in the daily life of the house as well as become familiar with the neighborhood. You’ll be treated as a family member, and we are very easy-going and welcoming.

    I also have experience working in the non-profit sector with national and international volunteers, and will be more than happy to give advice based on past experience and provide information to those looking to get into the field.

    Travelers can learn about the typical Nepalese way of living, rituals and the Nepali language. I am based out of the homestay and will be available to help with anything you need. Our team can also provide information about the culture, surrounding area and tourist attractions. The area itself is in a very peaceful location with a beautiful view of the Monkey temple, Nagarjun forest, Balaju Park and Kathmandu city. It's a bit outside of the busy city but guests can walk there or take a bus/taxi as needed.

    In addition, we can provide guidance and information on trekking or tours in and outside of Kathmandu.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers would be responsible for the following:
    • Content writing
    • Web design
    • Photography/Videography
    • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
    • Writing blogs
    • Social Media engagement

    You are also welcome to help prepare and cook meals with us as we use a shared kitchen for our meals : ) We love to try new things as well!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I want to learn spanish, chinese and French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have a private room in our homestay (shared if traveling as a group, up to 2 in a room) with a shared bathroom. We have VERY fast unlimited WiFi, hot water and free parking. Volunteers will also have rooftop access for unique views of Kathmandu including Monkey Temple, Thamel and Nagarjun Forest.

    We are close to several popular tourist attractions in town while living in a less polluted area of the city. Our location is ideal for travelers looking for a nice and quiet place a little bit outside of the bustling city center. We are just 30 minutes walking distance from Thamel and from our place you can easily catch any buses heading around Kathmandu and Nepal. We provide organic Nepali food that grows in the local area and serve breakfast and dinner to our volunteers (though you are also free to try some of the local restaurants!).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers can explore the area, do sightseeing, hiking and other activities as well as stay at home and help our group with daily tasks outside their normal responsibilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 919262487811