Hilf mit auf einem Öko- und Permakultur-Bauernhof im Kathmandu Tal, Nepal

Country

Nepal

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 1802 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    90  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2378

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namaste,we are established as small organic farmers with our parents since 1995 we are permaculture family with two generation, two of us have our PDC but we are all invested on our land, we are five, three of us speak quite good English but our parents English is simpler. If you want to discover the traditional Nepali lifestyle in the Kathmandu valley and in the same time learn and share your knowledge about permaculture and sustainable agriculture you are at good place.Only fifteen minute by taxi from thamel and thirty minute from airport (you also can come by bus) You are more than welcome in this quite place, which looks like a village.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can meet the local people. We are the people from Newari tribes so we have a lot of festivals, so the volunteers can celebrate it with local people. As we are Nepali, we have different Beliefs and values, so we share with volunteer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    On our small garden we grow many different classic vegetables(Tomato,cucumber,peas,bean,garlic,onion..) and we also grow some cereals(wheat,rice..) using Fukuoka system. We have different fruit trees planted as a small food forest. We have composting place and we manage our bio gas from cow dung. We love animals so we have two cows with one baby , few ducks and chickens and young friendly dog so volunteer work consist animal care, compost management, planting and transplanting, weeding, mulching and harvesting.We don't have a big land, so work is depends on seasonal .Volunteer can also help in kitchen. Volunteers can share their skills, knowledge and ideas with the school's student and group of women near by us. We are habit to receive many volunteers so don't be shy to contact us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English,Hindi and nepali

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    simple but good accommodation With breakfast(Pan cakes, Bread, Biscuits) and Nepali food (dal, vat, tarkari) twice a day. We serve the tea several times.You are also welcome to cook your cuisine and learn to cook Nepali cuisine. We have 24 hours solar hot water so you can enjoy hot shower. Volunteers are expected to live as a member of the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Monkey Temple is near by us, only 5 minute by ours. We live in looks like village so you can hiking, cycling and go through green hill.We have many monastery around, where you can visit and know the Buddhist culture. We also have Patanjali Ayurveda nearby so you can do or learn the yoga class everyday for free and can buy some Ayurveda stuff . There is a Supermarket nearby us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    $5 per day
Culture exchange( Ready for marriage ceremony)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.8)












































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 918287994997