Join our family close to the lake of Neuchâtel, Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a family of three, with a 22 months baby. We are living in a village a few kilometers away from the lake of Neuchâtel and a 5 minutes drive from Yverdon-les-Bains, the nearest city. We have moved back in an old family house and have spent much time setting up a lab for our lactofermentation project. We try to initiate a nice network with the purpose to be able to grow our own vegetables for this project, think about alternative education for our child, share and grow both on a practical and spiritual level.

    Laurent: 43, swiss, fluent in French and English, can communicate in Spanish and German.
    Monica: 39, american, fluent in English and French.

    We love cooking, experimenting with foods. We love playing music, spending time in the woods. We love thinking out off the grid.

    Our project is a reflection of these aspirations. The vision is a whole united community ressourced project, in which we can grow as spiritual beings and make a living at the same time in the system we have not necessarily chosen to be part of.

    You will be housed in a large open community space with a well-equipped kitchen, simple bathroom facilities.

    There will be at least a dozen activities you would help us with, from building to cooking. We would use our energies to initiate or optimize ongoing projects.

    This is an old house that has been kept with its oldstyle spirit. There is a sauna working with a rocket stove.
    The village is quiet busy, but also very accessible with public transportation and a good place to start for very diverse trips, treks in the Jura and so on. In less than five minutes, you are by a river and can walk along for miles, in some woods.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As Laurent is a swiss from this exact place, you would really see a swiss guy on his land in action. A good way to seize the swiss spirit. We would drive you to beautiful places and share our knowledge of this area.

    You would also learn the arts & crafts of lactofermentation on a bigger scale. Also, you would be able to partake in a multi-facets project and be able to work and think on all the different parameters involved. Be part of a start up project and all of its diverse activities.

    You would be also able to learn french if you fancy.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we are trying to settle with a little lactofermentation business, we find ourselves short of time for many things. The baby, who is the sweetest, needs a lot of our attention and we would appreciate to find someone who can help us keep up to date with everything that is going on in the house.

    We are looking for someone who is a good handyman (our first mission will be to insulate the attic room), who has interests in vegetable processing and who likes children.

    Mainly: Helping setting up the lab for our fermentation projects, renovating the room in the attic so it will become our official business office. Babysitt the baby so Monica can find more time for her studies and relaxation. Help us with meals, tending the house. Helping us in the lab for our vegetable transformations.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am looking to speak more spanish. I can teach French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be housed in a large open community space with a well-equipped kitchen, simple bathroom facilities.

    The spirit is a bit dormitory-like, as we have yet to organize private spaces on this floor.

    You will have access to internet, a bike and lots of lacto-fermented vegetables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is really easy to move from the village with buses passing through until late at night. A bike will be at your disposal, so you would be very quickly in the woods. We enjoy it if you play music. We like our guest to feel at home and be independant at the same time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am looking for someone who could help dynamise our internet database in order to create more interaction with our online shop. Preferably a French speaking person.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We could accomodate a 6,5 meter van, although not extremely practical.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917844357917