Help around the house and with gardening, DIY, the dogs and homeschooling in our pretty village of Les Junie, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 473 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung



    This year I am leaving the garden to concentrate my energies on other projects. But I would like to arrange and prepare the small garden of the house, with just some aromatics and flowers, maybe strawberries....So all ideas and help to transform that garden into a nice place are welcome!!!!! I need help to stay with my little dog when I am at work; help my son with his learning; help with speaking English!!! (I really want to improve and be able to have a fluent conversation! ) and also help with housekeeping (keeping the house clean and tidy) some deep cleaning, cooking.... I need help staying with my little dog when I am at work (I sleep two nights at the boarding school where I work); helping my son with his learning; help with speaking English!!! (I really want to improve and be able to have a fluent conversation! ) and also help with housekeeping (keeping the house clean and tidy) some deep cleaning, cooking....


    I'm Emma, a Galician/Mexican girl (38 y.o.) I live with my son Natan (french-Galician-Mexican, 11 years old), and our little dog Rubi (1 year and a half) at a cozy apartment in the pretty village of Les Junies, near (by car) from services and a lot of heritage interesting points. The apartment is bright and overlooks our little garden, the pretty little park of the village, and the Castle of Les Junies (look at photos!)

    All around, trees, forest, nature, and some pretty ancient stone houses!!

    We love to meet new people. talk, laugh! sing!!

    I love music, I sing and I play guitar (a little). We go often to jam with some friends.

    I love cooking when I have free time... (some Mexican-Galician food, and mostly, "Emma's inventions"! ). We eat vegetarian and organic as often as we can, sometimes some meat, if you want or need another type of meal we can talk about it.

    I work since September in a high school, I sleep 2 nights in the boarding school, also sometimes I teach Spanish to online and I'm beginning a little own business (I'll produce and sell some chili and spices products at markets and festivals next summer)

    Natan is at home in "homeschooling", so learning from life but we begin to do some formal learning some mornings when he's at home (He passes half the time with his father)

    Now, we have a pretty little garden in front of the apartment (it is an ancient house divided into 2 apartments) We have also, at 5 minutes from the house, an orchard garden where I grow up some vegetables. We do that garden in the respect of nature and life, so no chemicals, and try to don't perturb the soil to plants, so we try, as much as possible, to do handwork instead of machine work.

    We have good internet access.

    We try to live in an eco-friendly and also in an economical way, so we are attentive to reducing gas, water, and power consumption. So we will appreciate it very much if you help us with that :=)

    We and the earth will be grateful to you if you use eco-friendly and biodegradable products, like shampooing, soaps, sanitary napkins, etc.

    I think you will love to be here, the department of the Lot, where Les Junies is located, has a rich natural and cultural heritage, and there are a lot of things to do and to discover! it will be a pleasure for us to advise you about some places, transport, and if we can, maybe go with you to visit or bring you to some places :)

    Come here!! We will be happy to know you!! ;)

    Thanks!!! à bientôt!! hasta pronto!! vémonos!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'd love to talk in Spanish or French with you if it could help you; we can show you the village and depend on the time and the possibilities, other places....
    There are several hiking trails beginning from the village. We will be pleased to show you. (We love hiking and, personally, I plan to walk on the Route of Compostela one day with Natan...!). If I have some free time, we can go hiking together!

    We will be happy to propose you come with us when we go in the car to places that you could love. Go swimming in the river, lake, pool in summer...

    We can talk about France, Mexico and Spain and I can cook Mexican, Galician and Spanish depending on the ingredients I can find, yummy!! :)

    Please tell us what are your needs. Maybe We can help you with other things. It will be a pleasure!

    Depending on the date, and your economy, you can come with us on travel (I'll go sometimes to Galicia), maybe to the Pyrenees for camping, to the Mediterranean....

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Depending on the moment of the year, I'll be asking to help me with some of these tasks:

    - Help with housework:
    I would like to take more "quality time" with Natan, that's the reason why I'm looking for help mainly with the housework, as I will be able to use those moments to be with him without stress :). Also to have some time to work...
    So need help with cleaning and tidying the house, cooking, and some interesting projects to do as re-organize the space: toys books, furniture, etc. to make this space nicer! all the ideas are welcome! :)

    - Help with DIY:
    I'm hand-making some learning material for Natan, maths, and language mainly. So cut, plasticize, print, etc...

    - Childcare/ help with school:
    Sometimes, maybe, while I'm working: play at home with Natan, to make creative activities, read books, etc. if it's in English or Spanish, better! :).. but If not, it's good also...he can teach you French and Spanish! :) Also help him with his school activities.

    - Playing/teaching music:
    I take singing lessons for 1 year and a half, I have also a guitar and I'd love to improve my playing... :)

    If you have musical talents we will love to learn with you! I would like to learn the piano as well..
    Music is on my veins!!

    - Help with the gardens:
    Preparing to plant on spring, preparing seeds, giving them love and good energies!! :) (you can sing to them, I do that and it works! :), really! ;) watering, preparing the soil, structures of bamboo for the tomatoes, constructing a dried toilet, etc...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Galician: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We want to practice English, so we can speak half time English half Spanish or french if you want :)

  • Unterkunft


    Bed and 3 meals (not the snack between meals) :)

    As the apartment has only 2 bedrooms and now Natan has his first own bedroom, we can propose you sleep on the big sofa in the living room (it's really comfortable and large for one person, but if you don't sleep well there, we can talk about it and find solutions), we have also mattresses to put on the ground, sometimes I let my room (for example for a couple of Workawayers) and I sleep on the sofa... everything is possible if we talk about our own needs :)
    Another possibility is to camp in the garden (orchard at 300m from the house)

    On the days off, we will share the normal house tasks as roommates (if one cook, the other clean, cleaning of toilets, sweep, etc. to maintain the house tidy).

    Please make sure that these conditions are ok for you, as well as rules about our eco-friendly and economical way of living because is really important for us. Thank you! :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Lot is a department with a lot of activities, music, sport, hiking, cultural activities, etc. The summer we have some interesting festivals (Blues festival in Cahors, Lot of Saveurs-local gastronomy, Les Rencontres de Cinéma de Gindou and many many others...).
    Concerts every time everywhere-

    We are at 25 minutes from Cahors, and from there It is easy to go to Toulouse by train (1h30)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have no parking, we live in the middle of the town, but you can park in the village and there's a parking next to the church where caravans park often.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 or 5 hours per day, 5 days per week (the days you don't work, we will share normal tasks like cleaning and cooking as room-mates ) we can talk about this, according to our common needs and wishes :)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917192419951

Feedback (14)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Workawayers welcome to help out around our place in the Cevennes mountains, St André de Majencoules, France
Junge Familie sucht nette Helfer im Herzen herrlicher Natur in den oberen Vogesen, Frankreich