Help a couple with daily activities in the countryside between Piteå and Skellefteå, Sweden

  • Bisher 32 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple living in the countryside between Piteå and Skellefteå in the north of Sweden. We used to work with alternative medicine, treatments and healing. Since four years ago I’m taking care of my partner, since he got a stroke and need quite a lot of help. I’m interested in nature, plants and knowing new people. We speak Swedish and some English in the house.

    We like to cook at home, both fish and vegetarian meals, and we eat together at least once a day.

    Sometimes in late summer, we pick berries or flowers to make syrups, teas or jam and marmalades. Be both have adult children and grandchildren, that visits us. We sometimes have their dogs as guests in the house, and like to spend time with them too. We like to watch birds and squirrels that visit our garden. We also spend time in the house, reading, making handicraft or watching TV or films together.

    Our closest town is Byske, with basic shops, some restaurants and of course the “Byske havsbad”- a beach with bathing and sea-activities. There are also good places for fishing in the Byske river close to the house, known for its salmon-fishing. There are also other outdoor-activities for you who are interested, like canoeing, cykling, hiking and more… Skellefteå is a bigger town only 45 km from us and Piteå 65 km from our house

    We both have very sensitive noses, my partner has astma and react to strong fragrances, especially artificial ones but also to certain natural ones. The best thing is to leave perfumed products and incense sticks at home right from the beginning. This also applies to perfume in shampoos, shower gels or especially perfumed washing-powders. This is very, very important, so please take this seriously.

    The experience is suited if you can recognise yourself as a person who:
    - Appreciate living close to nature.
    - Have some experience of gardening, elderly care/companion and animals.
    - Enjoy your own company and doing things on your own in your free time, but still sociable.
    - Know how to clean and cook basic dishes.
    - Are self-going and can identify what needs to be done and is communicative.

    If you are this person please apply now!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can improve your English and learn some Swedish. You’ll learn about our culture and the nature and Swedish as well as Sámi traditions. You’ll be able to go fishing, hiking or swim in the sea. We look forward to meet you and learn from each others stories of life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main task is cooking, cleaning, elderly companion (just stay in the house some time while I’m going out or doing other things), walking the dogs and fixing small things and some gardening.

    We need you to be self going.

    The helping hours are 25 hours per week. It's possible to help more some days and get an extra day off or to reduce the amount of hours and work more days a week. We want to take your needs into consideration and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Some of the housework is normal daily activities (as human), so cooking and cleaning your room will not be considered as working time. We take turns and help each other with the household.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You´ ll have your own room in a cottage close to our house. With beds, table, and a small kitchen and outdoor WC. The shower and washing-machine is in our house. If you like to bring your own tent for camping there is also a lot of space around the house and in the area.

    Our house is quite big, with two rooms and a big kitchen. We all share the kitchen which serves as “living-room” (as well as the garden and the small forest behind the house.) You share with us a small bathroom and shower, where we also have a washing machine. You can also take baths in the close-by sea (14 km) in summer or go to the outdoor swimming-pool in Byske, that also have saunas.

    The internet connection is good in the house, maybe not perfect in the cottage. We are non-smokers, and you need to be a non-smoker as well:-) Very important: You need to be perfume-free a while before your stay and during your stay with us. We have a very calm and peaceful house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    See above

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 441327847112

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join a small family of four living in the countryside of Sweden just 14km from Norrköpin
Help us with gardening, DIY and animals on our farm in beautiful surroundings near Fotskäl, Sweden