Liebevolle vierköpfige Familie sucht extra Hilfe in deren geräumigem Haus zwischen Frome und Warminster, UK

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 572 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi travellers,

    We are a loving family of four who recently relocated from the UK to fulfill our dream of moving off-grid and becoming self-sufficient. We settled in the picturesque region of Penela in Central Portugal where there is an abundance of fertile land and a growing community of like minded souls. So we are now learning about building chicken houses, pumping from a well and renovating our house. Life is full and so we could use some extra help!

    We are 2 adults and two children (13 & 9) a dog, with chickens and cats on the way. I am holistic therapist and my husband is a gardener. We have beautiful land with an abundance of of cork oaks, olives, figs, peaches, kiwi, walnuts, apples, pears and more. The garden is a continuous project which needs lots of love, strimming, composting, weeding, preparing, planting and harvesting. We are also home educating and so even our day to day tasks take a lot of time and we would also really value some help with the children's tuition.

    We live in a small village outside of Espinhal but workaway accomodation is in Penela a beautiful historic town with good transport links. It is approximately 20 mins from the city of Coimbre, Portugal's third largest city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As there is a strong alternative and home schooling community in the area it is a very welcoming and social place to be. Penela is really an up and coming place with restaurants, shops and cafes and a Thursday market. It is very lively in the summer due to the recently opened hostel/ bar that has parties and serves craft beer.

    The village of Espinhal and waterfall - Pedra da Ferida - are a few minutes drive away, with with music nights, monthly market, cafes, dance classes , weekly yoga.

    The accommodation also has good transport links to the city of Coimbre and there are also many river beaches nearby.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have the availability for several workaways and different tasks depending on your experience and interest. Please let us know your area of interest when you apply:

    - eco building
    - gardening
    - painting, decorating and odd jobs
    - childcare
    - tutoring
    - cooking
    - cleaning

    We would like 3 hours of help for 5 days a week. Please note that the exchange is for accomodation only and food is not provided.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Newly renovated and spacious 3 bed house in the centre of the castle town of Penela, with kitchen, living room and bathroom. There is also a large self contained studio flat. If you would like internet in your accommodation you will need to bring a plug in device, network is good there but we have not set up internet as it is newly acquired.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please do reach out and let us know what you are looking for from this experience and we can see whether we can accommodate your needs.

    Looking forward to welcoming you to central Portugal soon!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day 5 days a week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 916352169883