Helping with projects around house and garden in a quite green part of the interesting Ruhrgebiet, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 3 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Okt. 2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple living in a house with a pretty big garden in a quite green part of the ruhr area „Ruhrgebiet“ close to the lower rhine area “Niederrhein” in North Rhine-Westfalia.

    We are looking for helpers for gardening and any kind of work that comes in an older house. We always have jobs and projects around house&garden to be done as well as new ideas 😊

    We live ecofriendly, take care for the environment and practise foosharing (saving foods of being wasted from private and from groceries). Trying to reduce, reuse, recycle or rebuy are our living principles which we’d like to share with you.

    You will live in your own spacious apartment in a separate area of the house with your own kitchen, entrance and a terrace at the back side with garden view.

    Vegetarian food is basically included (planted basic staples like vegetables, fruits, bread, grains, cereals, herbs, tea etc.). If you like to eat something else like meat or candys, feel free to buy it on your own and use it in your kitchen. Take your meals whenever you want and cook what you like to eat on your own. Our lunch and dinner times are very various so this will work the best for all of us. Nevertheless we would appreciate if you‘d cook a meal once a day for all of us.

    A cat and several inhabitants of our close-to-nature-garden live with us and should be fine for you :)

    Completed covid vaccination and a negative test at arriving date are obligated for your stay.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We’d like to show you ecofriendly and moneysaving living with gardening, growing foods, reusing and repairing stuff, saving foods in different ways and doing/producing things on your own instead of buying it industrial made.

    We speak German, English and basic Italian.

    In the agglomeration many sport activities as well as (industrial) culture and many museums wait for you.

    We help you finding and organizing the activities you like. From time to time we also would be happy to show you our home town and the area around if you are interested in.

    In general you might spend your free time on your own due to your own living area and as we both need our own space, too. But, we are open for new education and let’s see how it comes :)

  • Arbeit


    You help us 4 hours/5 days per week. Working times can be arranged flexible due to your preferences.

    The garden is in change from traditional to natural with different areas. Several projects wait for your help to get realized like making new step parth, building a chill-area, repairing our tree house, recreating the pond, converting the compost, building a compost toilet, implementing plants … as well as classic gardening jobs.

    Around house&garden there is always a lot to do: woodworking, repairing work, refurbishing furniture, housework,…

    Repairing clothes, building some new equipment or painting the outdoor furniture might also be possible work if you like.

    We‘d also appreciate if you cook the daily meal (vegetarian)
    for us (optional).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You stay in your own apartment inside our house which includes a bedroom, a living room with sofa, audio system and TV, a kitchen and a bathroom with shower. It has its own entrance besides the house and a terrace in the back next to the living room with garden view. In hot summer the inside temperature is still very comfortable as there is no room on the south side and the walls are prepared to keep heat and cold away 😊

    You can use our wifi for Internet. The TV works via streaming.

    If you smoke we please you to only smoke outside and keep the rooms free from dust.

    The stay ist not possible for kids and dogs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bus station is only 2 minutes away, train station 15, the main station 15 minutes by bus.
    There are several bike sharing stations around.

    Close you find many museums and industrial culture as well as many possibilities for sport activities.

    Forests and several lakes are only a 5 minutes walk away! You can walk, ride, climb or do water sports like swimming, cayak or SUP in the enclosed area.

    Big cities like Düsseldorf, Cologne (Köln), Aachen and Venlo are less than one hour away as well as the Netherlands and Belgium.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a private open air parking space next to the house to offer.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 965452957454

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Live in a tiny house and help us with daily tasks in Northern Germany
Hilf mir im Haus und mit den Pferden nah an den polnischen und tschechischen Grenzen, Deutschland