Looking for a couple, to come live in the mountains of Andalucia, and help out around our rural property and land in Almuñecar, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.03.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an English family with 3 children. The oldest is 14 and the other 2 are 9 years old. We also have 2 dogs, 3 cats and a guinea pig.

    We are living in the mountains in Andalucia. Our property is about 25 minutes from the town of Almuñecar by car and the last part of the road is dirt track. Many people find the drive quite a scary experience the first time!

    The property comprises the main house where we live and also a small house which has a bed/sitting room, small kitchen and shower room. This is where our visitors stay.

    The property is set in the mountains and we have beautiful views all round. It is a very quiet area with very little traffic (maybe a dozen vehicles a day go past!). There are plenty of tracks to walk.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have been renovating the property and still have some work to do. Indoors, we need things like the tiling finishing in the bathroom, some general preparation and painting. At some point, the kitchen will need fitting etc etc.

    Outside, we have about 8ooo m2 of land which is planted with avocado, almond, lemon, orange, mango trees etc. The land often needs strimming and the irrigation system requires checking to ensure it is all working. We will want to plant more trees and fruit needs harvesting from time to time. There are brambles and weeds that regularly need clearing. There is some digging that needs doing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The workaway accommodation is a self-contained small house which comprises a bed/sitting room, small kitchen and shower room. Volunteers can be self sufficient and cater for themselves or can eat with the family if they wish. Although our eating hours can be a bit erratic as often we have to eat around the times of our children's activities/school etc. Food will be provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As the property is quite remote, we really need our volunteers to have their own transport as it will allow them to enjoy their time here much more than if they have to fit in around our busy schedule. Having said that, there are many places to visit. Such as the world famous Alhambra Palace in Granada and the Picasso Museum in Malaga. Also, there are places to visit to relax such as the 'Junta de Los Rios' in Otivar where you can walk along the river and view the beautiful waterfalls or, for the more adventurous, there are plenty of sporting activities. The town of Almuñecar has lots of tapas bars and restaurants and beaches. There are also many walking routes of varying degrees of difficulty.

    Our workaway volunteers will need to be able to work on their own for much of the time as we are often out of the house running the children to and from school and their other activities. Because of this, it is probably better that they are a couple so that they do not feel too 'on their own' and that they are able to enjoy time off together. This is not to say that we would not want to spend time with our guests. Just that it is not always possible! We are happy to show our guests around locally.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 899881668836