aktualisiert  

Transform the land in an permaculture edible forest and DIY projects in Serra de Tramuntana, Mallorca, Spain

  • Bisher 272 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola Workawayers!

    Currently in Germany but you can still staying at our place :)

    Having a WA guest right now at the land for two weeks that needs company, so available for last minute.

    We are a German-Spanish family with a finca close to the "Serra de Tramuntana" in Mallorca that travels between 🇪🇦-🇩🇪 a few times at year with the dream in a middle-long period of transforming this half forest (pine, oak, olive, almond and carob trees) half farmland (at the moment just a Feld in Winter with around 50 sheeps that take care of the grass and fertilize the soil) in an edible forest, so, an ecosystem where humans and animals can live in balance following the permaculture principles.

    I'm a Boatbuilder and love wood, so always I have wood projects going on in the finca.

    We like to share our land with all our friends from all around the world, so often we have visits an friends staying at the land, even when we aren't there ! And of course when you become our friend, this status will be yours too and you will be free to visit when you want.

    The rest of the year we live in a Tiny House on an eco-cultural community in the forest in North Germany.

    We don't want that you feel as you work for us, we want that you feel part of the family and the project, for that reason, there is any amount of hours that you have to work at the land, you choose how much amount of energy you give to the project every day and in exchange we offer you accomodation in a Caravan or a Bell tent and we don't offer meals, instead we will cook together and apport similar amounts of food to prepare the meals or you will cook by your self, as many evenings we visit our relatives in the north of the island or we are in Germany and you are with other WA at the land. So we don't pay for food.

    We have bicycles at your disposal, so you can move around and discover the area.
    Our project is close to Serra de Tramuntana where you can find a village with supermarket, bank, library, bars with WiFi, Swimmingpool, bus stop connected with the beach and all the basics, just 10 min by foot.

    Bring with you bed sheets/sleeping bag, eco products of higiene (shampoo, teeth paste, Deo, etc) and mosquito repellent please :)

    For more details please contact us,
    We will be really happy to answer your questions and for sure, having you as a guest!

    We speak Spanish, German, English, Catalán fluent and some broken French and Italian that we would love to improve.

    Looking forward to know you :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Definitely, you could learn Spanish, German, english and Catalán with us and of course about our culture. We can recommend you good spots to visit in the 🏝️ and also, about ecology and alternative living.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In what can you help us?

    Help to create the Workaway corner, a beautiful spot under the trees with a caravan where you will be always free to come at any time of the year, even if we are not there.
    With the reparations of the little stone house, is always something to do!
    Building a wooden Hut for the tools.
    Building a wooden gate.
    Recollecting stones and rebuilding the ancient "Marges" (stone dry walls).
    Chopin wood and stapling it.
    Planting trees or recollecting carobs in the season.
    Building fences to protect trees from the sheep's.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan (that we bring from Germany when we come) and 5m Bell tent, please bring your own bed sheets and sleeping bag.

    We have water from a well and a pressureized camping shower (or at the public pool in the village there are proper showers as well).

    Compost toilet and outdoor shower, really organic construction made of wood.

    We have a solar panel and a battery where we can charge our phones, lamps and Laptops.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can take a bus to the beach 20km, hicking in the mountains (starting from our place), visiting Lluch, "Fonts Ufanes", chilling in the cafés at la Plaza or eat a traditional meal at the bar of the outdoor swimming pool of the village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dificult to get in the land with a auto Caravan bigger than 6m. Van 5-6m is more recommended.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Choose yourself, max 0 to 25 hrs a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 519319472117

Feedback (29)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
































Casa, off-grid educational centre in Aguarón, Spain
Help us grow our eco farm in Castellterçol, Spain