Living and helping in the secluded gorgeous mountain area, homestead and small bee farm in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I am Bram, After travelling the world, living and working in various places and cultures, i finally settled down 8 years ago in a small isolated valley in the french pyrenees. trying to live responsibly and localy and building sustainable. i have set up a small beefarm that produces various honey varieties. I have also a donkey living on the property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - living in a truly marvelous natural surrounding, high biodiversity, super landscapes, loads of trecks to do
    - multiple languages spoken (FR, NL, ENG, SPA, GER, IT)
    - learn about the wonderfull world of bees and honey
    - have an experience to live in a almost off grid place, we have our own water, own electricty and own heating
    - having an example of living life differently anno 2019
    - spend time with eddie, my donkey, and her friends
    - loads of honey to eat ;-D

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For this summer we will be renovating a barn, so mainly looking for builders. Occasional other jobs will be at hand depending on the time of the season.
    being hands on spirit and motivation are mostly needed. beginner or experienced skills welcomed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    simple accomodation in private small stone cabana insulated with pure sheep wool, a window with magnificient mountain view, ouside hot shower possible, dry toilet. food mostly organic, loads of vegetable, chicken, egg and fish diet. breakfast is self service. other meals generally together. some help with either cooking or dishwashing is expected.
    Sleeping in tent is possible too. And there is a nice spot to park your camper van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    public transport from TOULOUSE to SAINT-GIRONS (train & bus)
    from Saint-Girons to Sentein either hitchhike (works good here) or local bus (once evening), pick up on arrival possible.
    I go at least twice a week down for bees AND Shopping. items can be brought or you can come along.
    market tuesdays castillon, thursdays bonac, and saturdays saint girons.
    there is a mountain bike to use, and even a second one to repair ;-)
    local pub with regular concerts at 7km, a simple shop at 4km.
    we have shared wifi internet hotspot available on demand.
    helpers must appreciated secludedness and feeling comfortable with being in a isolated place. the nature is stunning. loads of walks to do...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 899861428532