Recycling, language practice and other help around my home in Miri, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

new host  

Bisher 0 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear travellers,happy to meet you here.I been host worlwide guest at the capital city for almost one year ,now I transfer to another city for research.
    I just finish my solo trip at South Korea, this is impossible to me because normally I need first time guide,then just I have courage to try myself.This need thanks to the guest that come from over the world share their experience with me.
    I don't hope I be a slave of job,but sometime we don't have choice, I envy my guest and you all that can quit job for a long trip, I think this impossible happen to me.

    While I host a couchsurfer,she introduce me about workawayer,this really an amazing website,because it let me can meet worlwide travellers and listen to their travel story, I felt I am in the trip too,this let my sad heart that cannot have long trip become excited:)
    Beside that, I love cooking,but many times it can't work because of my job.So,hope you can come for help me and let me have chance to take a breath...

    I love gardening too, base on environmentally friendly concept, I making enzyme as pesticide and compost as ferterlizer,but many times I cannot apply it according to the schedule because of my job and i felt sorry to my lovely plant.

    One more thing is, the awareness of recycling resources at here still low,I need guide them to practise it,but really tired,because they seems like not very support,I cannot just stop this activity,but my job pull me and not allow me have more time in encourage and help to raise the awareness of recycling, I felt sorry to all the resources just wasted and threw by them in the dustbin, and felt sorry to the workers that everyday need work with all this "rubbish"that actually can classify but at last become smelly rubbish.
    So, I need your hand to help me realise my plan and dreams:)
    Thanks all for read my long description, any enquiry welcome for ask:)
    Thank you very much:)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in language,I can teach you~I can speak Few languages and now study Korean Language.Beside that,I like music instrument,we can discuss and play music instrument together.I like painting too~Sometime I can draw few days if I have holiday ~I like reading, photography,cooking,history, philosophy, art…we can share experience about this~

    I provide a private room,detergent,body syampu.About food are:rice,pasta,oil,salt,sugar,egg are in the kitchen you can cook yourself.In the garden have some vegetables and herbs,you can use it.
    If time allow then we will have cooking experiment everyday ,then you can enjoy all the foods after done.Normally weekend I will start the cooking experiment from breakfast to dinner, you can choose which slot you want to join.Thanks:)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1.cooking
    2.gardening
    3.recycling:classify home resourse that prepare to recycling
    4.housekeeping
    5.charity:we lack of helpers in the comunity's monthly recycling activity,so if the time is match and don't have other task,then I will attend that activity,beside help can update me about the situation of recycling here, different district accept different resources, for example here didnt accept glasses...
    so,
    number 6:we need use all this unwwanted item to create craft and art:)
    7.I think I still far behind in technology,so sometimes need you to share this knowledge with me,but not a must, dont worry:)
    8.Language practice:After you read all this,you can know my English level,but actually already better after I host worldwide guest:)
    Hope you come and train me be better:)
    Thanks all:)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room.It is terrace house.We have few rooms here,some with air conditioning,some with fan, depends to the availability during your arrival,if good luck then you will get air conditioning room,you can double confirm with us~

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Here famous with natural sight seeing.I don't like to work here, it was transfer by force.But when I arrive here, I really fall in love with the great nature here, I felt I stay in heaven.If i said my workplace is hell, then at least i can have fresh air after get off from office.
    You can take a bus to go to the center.And we have grab car service here, it is convienent for you go everywhere.
    The local foods and fruits here are cheap and good, i been here almost half year, still not finish trying, too much:)
    come and try together with me:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dumplings
Landmark here:seahorse
Country side:your volunteering venue
Lotus root
Home sweet home
Mangosteen
Durian
Pickle
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 899738355197