Come and stay with us on a small family organic farm with big views in Orgiva, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and stay with us on a small family run organic farm with big views. We are a Dutch/English family. We have been living in Spain since Feb 2016. We have 3 young children 4 months, 2 years and almost 4.

    We are currently looking for volunteers who are great with young children and would enjoy spending some time playing, cooking, washing up and helping in the garden.

    We are lucky enough to have a beautiful covered dance floor/yoga space. There is a cooker and space for volunteers to have breakfast and their own living space in the evening, a shower and a compost toilet close to the canvass bell tent that would be the sleeping accommodation.

    We would work together 5 days a week for approx 5 hours in exchange for accommodation and food. Lunch we will eat together taking it turns to prepare the food. Breakfast and dinner we eat as a family but food will be provided for you. The rest days here are Thursday and Friday as these are the best days for markets and buses to the coast in the local area.

    Ideally we like a couple or friends so that no one feels lonely. Also it means we can get more done as one person can offer childcare and cooking skills and the other be available to work with us on whatever planting/harvesting/fruit drying/general work is happening that week on the farm. But equally if you know you like alone time in the evenings or have your own transport to get down the mountain and explore, solo travelers are welcome.

    We have some very friendly neighbors of a wide variety of nationalities and backgrounds and there will opportunities to enjoy some music, so bring along any instruments.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Other couples and families live on the farm, and the local town has a lively international community. The nearest town, Orgiva; has a strong alternative scene with plenty of yoga/chaigong/healing/music/artistic workshops taking place all the time. We are close a centre for teaching Midwifery and Doula training, as well as the obvious opportunity to learn or develop and practice your Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Child care would be the primary role for one person, but our children are often with us when we work as we believe in them being part of what we are doing as active adults. House work includes meals preparation, washing up and sweeping, hanging and taking down laundry, but most importantly... playing with children. Farm work would mostly include helping maintain the land, pruning and feeding trees, clearing water channels, harvesting and drying fruit, working in the vegetable garden, help with building and group cooking.

    As well as building we are keen to clear and mark more hiking paths leaving directly from the farm and drawing and designing maps to give to volunteers and guests. So hopefully tasks are varied enough that there is always something to do to suit your mood. We farm using principles of permaculture and a Lunar calendar and try to live our lives with respect and live for the planet and careers of our beautiful patch of this stunning mountain range.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bell tent. Close to a kitchen, outdoor shower and composting toilets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is a 15 mins drive from Orgiva, with regular buses from Malaga, Granada, Motril and Seville. We can pick you up from town on arrival. There are various hikes, beaches and tourist attractions in the area and we are 40mins drive to the South Coast of Spain, 50 mins drive (regular buses) to Granada, which is a fantastic city with plenty to offer. But we are up a mountain and have a full car of children when we go down, so be aware it is around an 1hr walk to town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hrs 3/5 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 898423679669