Help needed picking olives and gardening in the beautiful Cortona, Tuscany

Country

Italien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    +++URGENT HELP NEEDED+++

    Hello, we are looking for help picking olives as soon as possible till about the 20th of December. Thanks for enquiry :)

    Hi! We are a family who lives in the beatiful Tuscan countryside, just 10 minutes walk from the city centre of Cortona. Mum (Patrizia) is a wedding planner and Rebecca (21 years old) and Marta (27 years old) are university students and come back to Cortona during the weekend whenever possible. Rebecca was a workawayer last year in Canada and this summer in Wales and she really enjoyed her experience.

    Our house is plenty of animals: we have three dogs, one cat, some chickens, a rabbit and some small parrots. We have about 3 hectares of land with olive trees, a very very tiny lake and a stunning overview to the valley. We often enjoy amazing sunsets from our yard and we love having bbq parties with our friends.

    We are looking for someone to stay with us for about 3 weeks from mid November 2018. We're looking for an animals lover, fit enough for outdoor jobs and who enjoys being surrounded by nature. All meals will be provided; we like cooking and we would also love to taste your traditional food if you want to. In November we might have a warm and nice fall as well as some rainy days. Anyway the area is full of historical and artistic attractions as well as outdoor activities and you will not get bored here.

    We can just accomodate one guest a time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tuscany is one of the best and peaceful place of Italy to hang around. We moved here 13 years ago and we will be happy to share our Italian culture with you and tell you more about the area. We all love travel and discover new cultures. You will be treated as a part of the family!
    If you would like we can also help you improving your Italian.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help picking up olives and with some general mantainance around the house. We have recently bought a piece of land from our neighbour and we need tidy up the area. Francesco, our gardener, will help our volunteer doing some job. Other kind of help includes building fences, cutting wood and animal care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our guest will have a private bedroom and a private bathroom in our basement. The basement includes a living room with guitars and table football. It will be your private area to relax with a nice overview to the garden. Wi-fi might not be perfect down there but you are always welcome in the main house and all around the property.
    No smoke inside the house or in the basement please!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beatiful area with lots of opportunities for outdoor lovers. We have a bike you can borrow to explore the countryside. Then we are close to the main italian attractions:
    -Florence is about 1 hour and 20 minutes by train and the train station is easy to reach by bus. We can also give you a lift if possible;
    -Rome is 2 hours by train;
    -San Gimignano, Siena, Arezzo, Montepulciano, Trasimeno lake are so close as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 894985438235