Perugia, Italien - Bauernhaus und Hundeausbildungsstätte




Bisher 1638 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    99.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family composed of me, my wife, our little daughter, our 7 dogs, a cat, an horse, a donkey, ducks and geese.
    We have a Farmhouse and Dog Training Center with accomodation, we accomodate to tourists that are searching for a pet friendly farmhouse, and at the same time we also acccomodate to people that work with dogs.
    We do professional dog training, agility dog training, obedience, retreiver dog training, dog education, dog's behavioral recoveries as well as other types of training.

    We provide large indipendent room, with a private bathroom and private kitchen.

    We prefer couple accounts or friends that could share a room.
    We prefer long term stays but enquire for short term stays that we might be able to fit between long term stays.
    And obviusly, we prefer helpers with positive feedback.

    During this period we will do some hard work to reorganize the farmhouse, so we will not do at this place dog training and we will not open to the public (meanwhile we do dog training in another place that is far 40 mitues by car from the house)

    In the last periods we received a lot of requests from people searching to do request for italian citizenship. After past experiences we would like to specify that we have decided not to give the "cessione di fabbricato" (which is the document necessary to be able to apply for citizenship), we can only give the "declaration of hospitality".


    Compared to what we usually ask and offer, needs and availability have changed, so first of all I want to highlight what we are looking for and what we offer.

    We provide you a room with a kitchen and you will have to go to buy and pay what you want and cook for yourself. (we offer to you only the room with bathroom and with private kitchen, not the food).

    Due to the work in progress, the room is not in perfect condition and we are not able to know if the radiators will work when it gets cold and therefore if the room will be hot enough or you will have to use a portable kerosene heater (in this case, you will have to buy the fuel by yourself)

    From october to april: I could often be out of town for work during the week and in this case I came back only during the week end, while Francesca and Martina (our daughter) stay in town. For this reason it may be necessary for you to be autonomous also at work.

    We usually ask for 25 twenty-five hours of work, but with this new formula (where you buy what you want and cook yourself in your private kitchen; and where we only offer accommodation, internet connection, electricity an towels), we ask for 15 fifteen hours of help per week.

    N.B. (without food) we ask for 15 fifteen hours of help per week (we are not able at the moment to share food togheter).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For us, helpers are like part of the family and we love to share real life moments.
    I'm from "Napoli" (southern Italy), Francesca is from "Veneto" (northern Italy) and we live in central Italy.
    Each of these three factors means that with us you can taste the essence of Italianness in its entirety.
    Obviously, the sharing of our dog-loving knowledge and in general about rural country life can also represent moments of mutual growth.
    I firmly believe that the only way to grow is to get to know other cultures and when we cannot travel we can at least share as much time as possible with people who come from places other than ours.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    There's a lot of things to do, so the help we need depending by priority of the time of year as well as the volunteers skills. In general for us, the best is to choose something that volounteers can do according with individual skills and having a smile.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Large indipendent room downstairs (granny flat) with private access, private kitchen, private bathroom, internet connection, We provide you towels, linen aswell as soap and you are welcome to do your own washing in our washing machine upstairs. Due to the size of the room we would prefer couple accounts or friends that could share the room.
    You're expected to do your own washing and just keep clean your own private area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located inside a town of Perugia between Perugia and Città di Castello, we are far from the centet that is achievable by bus.

    In Perugia there are often international events (as for example "Umbria jazz festival", "Eurochocolate", "street food festival"..) they are a numerous, so that's better you try to find informations about them by internet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    15 hours per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 871598941644