Enjoy Cultural exchange in our non-profit community at rural mountainside farm in Nasu, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 179 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Go crazy, Be happy.

    We need a long stay volunteer (minimum one month).

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    From April to November, We have started farming. Get hands super dirty and be sweating like crazy! We need strong guys. Be strong, Be muscular.
    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    From November, Here it is super cold like crazy! Our house is like a mountain lodge and We don't have a heating system, We need strong guys. Be strong, Don't Be bitch. (Outside become -10 degrees and Inside is 5 or 6 degrees.)
    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    From December to April, the Farming season will be over. we will stop farming during winter.
    The main volunteer's tasks are house-keeping, Kids program, English program, etc...
    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    We are looking for a tough guy who never minds cold.
    We are looking for a self-starter, Not a lazy person, and Not be addicted to a mobile phone. (We need a responsible and motivated person, when the host is out of the house)



    First of all, the most important thing for us is that everyone would be happy.
    Second of all, to respect each other's differences.

    We are a small community (Non-Profit Community for Agriculture development and youth support) in this rural area, Nasu. Our mission is to attract young people into farming in this area. And our concept is "living together".

    Our community has a farmer's house surrounded by lush greenery. People who want to learn and enjoy many kinds of farming come to our Farmer's house. They take training for being a farmer and living daily life in this area. We are supporting them, Cleaning rooms, Laundry, Cooking and farming activities, Like as the family. And We have a small blueberry and vegetable farm.

    And, Our community has several Farms, Camping site, Outdoor activities, Community Radio station, kids programs, charity events, and more

    At the farm, We would be ready to get our hands super dirty and get sweaty like crazy! (Especially, from April to November) We are working hard with a lot of fun!

    You will be like as a part of the family and can dive into our way of creating a place of mutual respect, awareness, Volunteers join in fully with our lifestyle and joy in our community. You will be treated as a part of the family, so helping in the house with meals, washing up, etc. is part of being with us. I don't want volunteers to just be a business, exchange food, and rent for work.

    You will stay like as homestay. I would like to exchange cultures and share time together. We like to work outside, to spend time with other people, more than to see a smartphone, to spend time on the bed.

    We are a professional outdoor guide (Mountain guide, River guide, Snowboarding instructor, Outdoor cooking) and Love meeting new people. Enjoy community projects with local people. Cultural exchange with staff & guests so it's easy to make friends fast. Don't be shy, be outgoing and You can learn Japanese. Get to visit some area, interesting mountain or river, of cause Onsen too.

    Here is good for cultural exchange or learning possibilities and a way of making new friends.

    Important thing
    If you just simply want a bed to stay, don't apply. You need to cooperate in a team setting, be outgoing and friendly to be ready for associating with fellow community members.

    * Make new friends & world travel contacts with emphasis on cultural exchange!
    * Cultivate a spirit of mutual support
    * Improve social skills!
    * Learn / improve Japanese languages always spoken here by native
    * Enjoy an exciting and unique lifestyle very different from the normal thing at home!

    Looking forward to your shoulder under the boulder, brother.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Opportunities for outdoor recreation, hiking, kayaking, swimming, SUP and snowboarding in Nasu area by the beautiful Mountain and River (10 minutes away by car). There are lots of birds and wildlife in the area. Get to visit some area, interesting mountain or river, of cause Onsen too.

    To Japanese learner
    We are holding an "English Dope" Japanese-English or other languages cultural exchange party! Come on by to learn more about both languages and cultures, meet new people. Every week.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    DOING WHAT:
    - Farmer's house, Cleaning, and Maintenance
    We perform cleaning of the Farmer's house between the hours of 9:30 and 16:00. We clean up rooms, shared toilets, bathrooms, as well as the lounge and kitchen areas and extra. And laundry in the morning.

    - Farmer's house, Extra help, and your ideas.
    When we finish cleaning and maintenance before 4:00 pm. or When we don't go to the farm. We do extra things finding yourself to improve our farmer's house until 4:00 pm
    ( To clean up extra places, To paint a wall, To pick weeds off, To take leaves off, To wash extra laundry, and so on. We need your ideas and proposal. Whatever you can do. )

    - Local Farming (April to November)
    We are trying to establish a small farm by only hands! and The older farmer around this area can't do hard physical tasks. We go to the community member's farm to help them. Tasks and projects vary depending on the season and current needs. It's physically demanding work. Get hands super dirty and be sweating like crazy! We need strong guys. Be strong, Be muscular.

    - BBQ events (April to November)
    We are BBQ pitmaster. We will go to local events for the promotion of this area so that we make BBQ and to teach BBQ hacks.

    - Teaching English and Culture of your country
    Our local community members would like to improve English skill. We have a cultural exchange party. (1 day or 2 days / week) . We want to have a chance to talk with other countries people. And There is a English club on Sunday and Tuesday. (November to March)

    - Kids program
    This area has no opportunity for meeting other countries people. Kids want to meet other countries people and want to learn English.

    - Helping the community
    Our community has many varieties of members for improving our local area. We go to member’s places, farm, radio station, nature school, kids programs, charity events, to help them.


    Of course, do not hesitate to tell us if any condition that restrains you from performing certain tasks. You are not an employee. You are one of our community members.

    We are looking for physically strong, dynamic, proactive, attentive, self-motivated and self-starter, friendly, open-minded and flexible with a super POSITIVE attitude people. if you are a freeloader, no consideration for others, Not sociable person, selfish and careless, this is not the right place for you.

    (This means that we always care about each other and make everyone happy in daily life too. Be proud of your own volunteer spirit. We are living together And We are here to have fun! Make a good team! )

    We are looking for a tough guy who never minds cold.
    We are looking for a self-starter, Not a lazy person, and Not be addicted to a mobile phone. (We need a responsible and motivated person, even when the host is out of the house)

    Keywords
    Proactive, Taking initiative, Teamwork, Consideration for others, Outgoing, friendly, open-minded, Living together, Being good company

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Japanese: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be sharing a dorm room with other volunteers.

    You will get Dormitory for volunteers, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Wi-Fi, Coffee, Tea, Meat Meat Meat and BBQ, most nightly & daily activities, Onsen and Party.

    Breakfast is usually self-service, lunch is something quick and light like a noodle, and dinner is usually around 8 pm and will be the main meal of the day.

    Days off are not fixed so if you need some free time just ask.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    One of the reasons we fell in love with this area is thanks to its variety and magic! So many cultural exchange opportunities here. So many amazing people here guys. So many volunteers make friends for life and So many come back to visit & others to work again! It's a very special international social experience at this place.

    And Don't forget We love BBQ!! We love meat!!


    GO Crazy BE Happy.


    Owner's profile
    Hi! I am Yama. I was born in Fukuoka, Japan. I was majoring in Biology. But after university, I made own my business as a web designer. At the same time, I joined the Army and I was DJ in Netherland. and I was an adventure racer (Running and surviving about 300km). After that, I lived in Kenya as a teacher of web designing. Now, I am a mountain guide, river guide, and owner of the snowboard shop and snowboarding instructor. Now I have made this community with my friends to support people who want to be a farmer in this area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891324511273