Incredible spot in South of France on the top of a hill French Rivera looking for hand around garden

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 148 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We chose 10 years ago to live in an incredible spot in South of France on the top of a hill at 1000 Meters altitude, yet just 45 minutes drive to the Riviera Beaches, between Nice & Cannes - South of France - Airport NICE.

    We fell in love with this wild place and left Paris a few years ago, to live here all year round. It’s a great life but too much work for us, so this is why we need your help in the GARDEN.
    Temperature is cool at night and perfect during the day, in summer it gets hot but it's still much cooler than down on the flats.

    We have 2 independent houses on a wooded property, one occupied by volunteers, guest or friends. Each equipped with bathroom shower, toilets, double bed, kitchen, and living space, out door dinning. Water is from rainwater WELL. Electricity is from SOLAR system. We use gas cooker, and are quiet self-sufficient.
    Internet Wi-Fi access, but Cellular phone calls are badly received on that area. We have a ground line, for important & useful calls.

    FOOD is mostly local, delicious products, vegetables & lamb from our next-door shepherd friend.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will have their private cabin and terrace in an ideal location to visit the south of France and can practice french with us and friends.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    APRIL, MAY, JUNE 2016

    GARDENING:
    Get rid of weds, bushes, clear area, water plants, humping, dumping, clearing up the land.
    Small organic vegetable garden needs to be taken care
    Cut wood for winter & turn it into fire logs (small quantity)
    we will provide all material needed.

    SMALL RENOVATION
    Paint the outside of the wooden house & window frames.
    Reorganize the tools in cabin

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Spanish, Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private wooden cabin with kitchen, bathroom and outside areas for you to use; BBQ, tv etc...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    TIME OFF:
    - RANCH EL BRONCO: Our next-door neighbor, 2 minutes walk . Rent horses, discover beautiful wild preserved nature reserve (Natura 2000 protected park)..
    - River LE LOUP (30 /45 minutes drive or Hitch Hike)
    - WALK to different villages such as Courmes or Coursegoules. (aprox. 1 hour)
    - BAL dancing every month in villages near buy, a lot of fun to go
    - BEACH closest is Cagnes sur Mer (45 minutes drive or Hitch Hike) & best spot is Antibes.

    TRANSPORTS to Col de Vence:
    AIRPORT: Nice (06000) 50 minutes
    TRAIN: Antibes (06600) 50 minutes
    BUS or BLABLACAR: Vence (06140) 15 minutes
    We can pick you up

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891166226643