1 / 3

Join me and discover Rome and the surrounding central Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 318 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 06.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    READ CAREFULLY also THE SUMMARY AT THE END

    Join me and my dog in a new adventure, made of fun, free time and a little effort. I work in Rome for the police taskforce I also live there during the week-days in a flat right next to the subway station, In the weekends I usually go back to my hometown (Perugia) or to my house by the sea in Alba Adriatica to relax and enjoy the view.
    During my free time I enjoy learning English and French, in addition I like to go hiking ( cycling MTB trails as well) with my dog and my friends.
    My ideal guest would be someone who teaches English or French online and can help me improving my language skills. If you are not an English/French teacher but only a native speaker that’s also fine, whereas usually I do not accept non native speakers.
    At the moment this is the only help I am asking for (English French language help), since I have recently moved to Rome, in the near future I might take my dog with me in the flat and in that case additional help will be asked with the language tutoring.

    When I return from work usually around 19.45 I would like to practice English for one hour/45 min either with topics prepared in advance, or random conversation. What I care the most is that the guest will correct me when I need it in order to make improvements in the long run. I might also do some writing exercises which the guest should correct and assess. As far as English is concerned I imagine 5 to 6 hours ish per week would be enough in addition to the possible time required for the dog care. The guest/ or the couple guests will be free to join me on the weekends when I am going to make trips in the surrounding areas ( within a radius of 2-3 hours by car) or take two days off.
    The workawayers can easily reach the flat which is close to the subway stop.

    In consequence, I will prefer native speakers, couples may be accepted as well although the flat is not that big.

    Due to my job I cannot host people with criminal records, thus the guest/guests must sign a criminal record self-declaration.

    I would prefer to agree on a short period of time such as arrival sunday/monday and departure on friday as assessment period after which we can agree on further weeks of stay.

    Due to the pandemic I require the guest to provide a negative test. I am vaccinated, but I can provide the same negative test if the guest requires so. Inside the flat, the COVID restrictions shall be fully respected, unless the guest is also vaccinated.

    SUMMARY and House rules

    - Request of stay: please write the request in your native language English or French. If you are willing to teach French the English communication should be limited at the minimum level and only for French explanation.
    The request should include the commitment of the guest to guarantee language improvement for the host (the tandem can be accepted but it will never be prior to other requests)
    The request should include an understanding about the implications of living with a police officer, any legal violation ( such as use of drugs) will be promptly reported and will determine the instant ending of the workaway experience.
    - during the stay: you will get an almost private room in the living room there will be a big wardrobe separating the guest private room to the rest of the flat so you will have your own privacy and a wardrobe but not a proper door. The stay will initially go from sunday/monday (arrival) until friday (departure or extension of stay). You are going to receive a spare key on the second day of the experience. The assessment will be done on your ability to make corrections to improve my English or French skills and in the correct following of house rules.
    Usually I go back to my hometown Perugia in the weekend so the ideal for me is that the guest take the chance to visit close cities and leave the flat on friday and saturday night, but we can also agree on the following: the guest can come with me in perugia and get also a private room or staying in the flat even without the host.
    - at the moment i do not provide internet connection

    HOUSE RULES
    - when you arrive you should provide a negative covid test from the pharmacy or we both can perform a test in front of ourselves. In case of positive results you will not be kicked out but we will agree on preventing measures and also a shorter experience.
    - Food is not included
    - shoes must be left at the entrance of the house.
    - walls have just been painted white so make sure not place dirty bags against the wall, do not lean on the wall with dirty hands and feet, pls avoid any unnecessary contact with the white walls.
    - Be sure to use only the switches related to led light 💡 to prevent unnecessary energy expenses. When you go out of the house be sure you have closed the fridge and turned of every light and gas.
    - You can use the laundry machine after receiving instructions on how to use it.
    - If you are French Native speakers remember to avoid unnecessary english speaking as the communication should be done in French


    I look forward to hearing and potentially meeting you!
    Federico

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy your stay at my place visiting the surroundings and eating very good food. I can help you to reach your destinations with my car (pick-up and drop-off). You can also join me and Willy in our adventures or you can listen to our travel advice and go alone. There are no strict rules besides respect for the house and the people you live with.
    If you love good food, chances you will gain weight are high :)
    Italy has many nice spots and I know many of them, so if you trust me, you will be amazed and rewarded by this experience.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with English and/or French, from native speakers. If these languages are not your mother-tongue, we need to speak beforehand to assess whether your help might suit my needs. The help consists of correcting my writing, exercises and correcting my speaking whenever a mistake occurs. The time can be flexible, I would say 1 hour per day ish.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to improve my English and learn French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    room with a double bed. The guest will enjoy his/her own privacy inside the room.
    In the first 3 days of the experience I am not giving a spare key so there must be cooperation and previous agreements on the schedule.
    No smoking inside and respect the basic house rules, for example the guest should not come back at 4am being loud.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Enjoy the beauty of the Capital and its surroundings. During the weekend you can visit Perugia or the sea shore in Alba Adriatica.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hour a day ish, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 888368152211

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)











Join an Italian family living into the amazing Dolomites in Veneto, Italy
Help with gardening and renovating in Liguria, Italy