Help needed for busy family in West Cork

Country

Irland

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm a full time working Mum. I have 3 kids, aged 19, 15 & 8 years old. My eldest is about to move abroad to study. We have a dog and two cats who live in the house with us and we also have a hen. We live in the beautiful village of Eyeries right by the sea. It is very peaceful and picturesque here and we like outdoor pursuits such as swimming, kayaking, hillwalking, climbing and cycling.
    We have a big house and garden including a greenhouse and vegetable patch. We are just a 5 minute walk from the sea.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The workawayer will get to experience life in an unspoilt area of Ireland. We live in a unique area in that we have mountains right by the sea. It's a great place for people who love the outdoors and very popular with hillwalkers. The workawayer is welcome to use my kayak and/or bicycle. I am happy to help anybody trying to learn the English language.
    In many ways it is as if time stood still here on the Beara Peninsula and farming and fishing are still the main way of life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with housework and gardening mainly, also occasional child minding.
    It would be great if you had a full driver's licence in case I need help with school runs.
    Ours is a non-smoking household but smokers are welcome as long as they don't smoke in the house:)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can see our house in the photos. It is located just outside the village of Eyeries very close to the sea.
    You will have your own bedroom in our house and you can choose to either eat with us or cook for yourself as you wish. We have central heating, wifi etc, it is a warm & comfortable home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can spend your time off as you wish: socialising, sports, hobbies etc. You will have weekends off and are welcome to use my bike or kayak. There are other workawayers living in the area also. We are living right on the Beara Way so anybody who loves going for walks will be very happy here. There are shops and pubs in Eyeries and the nearest town is only 10 minutes away. Pebbly beaches are only a short walk from the house. Sandy beaches can be reached by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 885914746437