General help at our farmhouse in the Aude, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 304 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    631

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, We are Honor and Holly (my daughter )- with an old Farmhouse based in a charming authentic village in the Aude (part of Languedoc) Easily accessible from airports etc we are in between Roman Narbonne and Medieval Carcassonne (both must sees on your stay!) and 35 minutes from the Med. And 5 minutes from the most gorgeous river which is great for swimming in. And of course lots of lovely walks.

    My business is running holiday apartments. I have three gites and from March to October it can be NON stop! I have hosted workawayers for over 5 years now ...one of my most recent ones was with me for over two years! So we tend to become one happy family.

    It would be ideal (for you ) if you have a car so you can get around this beautiful region, that way you will get the most out of it here . There is a lot to see!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Well we are English in France so you can benefit from two cultures and some fab (so others say) British cooking with a French twist. I am very inclusive so you will be able to join in with local events and fun things that go on and enjoy this beautiful landscape. My daughter is bilingual and my french is improving daily !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone who is resourceful, who knows how to use a drill and has some basic carpentry skills and a lot of imagination. I have a few odd jobs of maintenance to do with the gites but there is a lot of free time too.

    Also someone who loves exercise and cooking is most welcome as I love to do both but need inspiration!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our house - it is ideally suited for a female but I will accept couples out of season and there is a possibility that you could have a gite to yourselves - am open to negotiations on how we work together . If you have an online job that could work well too
    3 meals a day -
    We have bikes you can borrow but I highly recommend a car so you can explore the area on your time off

    No smoking in the house/gite please

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are tons of beautiful sights around here - if you did have a car that would be ideal but happy to give lifts to train stations

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 885227348815