Help me complete the home in Alberta, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 39 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22.08.2022




  • Beschreibung


    Hi my name is Sandra it will be very nice to meet you in person. I am a disabled lady with health problems but it doesn't stop me from working hard. I just take a few more breaks some times.

    I have a 1200 sq. ft. home on a corner lot so my yard is "L" shaped around the front or my home to the side. Then my deck is "L" shaped from the back of my home to the side of my home. The deck only leaves for 3' of back yard where I plant flowers. We have garden boxes and a few bushes and trees in the front yard.

    I mostly live in the basement where I have a huge work/play room for myself, that I am willing to share. (as long as you clean up after yourself and put things back where they belong, thank you in advance.)

    We have almost completed the revamped office/living room and craft area in the basement. Great place to workout a bit, do yoga, relax and read a book or watch tv or get crafty. We have also built 2 bedrooms downstairs 1 for me and 1 for you, my new freinds. There is also a part kitchen and bathroom built downstairs but needs to be finished. Thanks to my 1st three guests and freind. 💕

    My daughter and granddaughter live in the upstairs of the home. Also a freind of my daughters lives upstairs as well. Also me as I use the bathroom and kitchen. There is a living room and 1 and a 1/2 bathroom upstairs.

    We are foodies, love food. We try to cook healthy, on occasion we do have pizza on our busy days, when we are tired and don't want to cook. If you like to cook you are welcome to cook or help, but not required to. I'm the dishwasher so if on occasion you want to help, I won't stop you HAHA.

    I am trying to finish my home. I have been trying for over 10 years, mostly by myself. Since my disability has gotten much better (no longer being in braces from shoulders to toes and walking with a walker), I've actually gotten lots done. But I have now that I make it down into my basement and do much more yard work. So every day I work as much as I can on multiple things. My work days is usually 6-18 hrs depending on what I'm trying to get done. I will never expect this from anyone else.

    We do understand if you do get sick it can happen to any one and we can work around it. If you have dietary issues let us know we will try to accommodate. We love chicken, rice, veggies and homemade bread or biscuits. We love to bake and we grow a very small garden in boxes in the front yard and fresh herbs. We hope to add to this this year. *️️️ Yes this year we want to lower part of the deck and make it larger and build new and larger garden boxes. So we can grow more stuff. The deck area will hopefully be a great place for all of us to hang out and get to know each other. Have fun and maybe even try some of the wine and cider we ( me and my last year guests) made last year. Have a fire.

    I will never ask you to do anything I would not do myself. Unless you have a special skill set and would like to teach it to me.

    "The Market we Do"
    We make homemade items in our free time, For me it's just fun work. Everything from painting, jewelry, knitting, crocheting, jams, anything we can think of. This helps to bring a very little extra income into our home on top of my disability. I also have a sewing room with approx.. 5000m. of fabric in it.
    If by chance you are around where we are during a market. And want to put any of your items in our market. You keep the money you make after the expenses of making the item if you use are stuff. Or if you would like to sell them in our E-Bay or online Design Store that we are setting up. It will work the same. You pay for the supplies you use then you get the rest of the money.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I used to be an English as a second Language Teacher many many years ago. It was before I had head injuries but I think I still can help. My 1st guest says I’ve helped. 😊
    If there is any project in our home that a person does not know how to do but wants to try we will help them learn to do what they want to try.
    I am giving away dressy work clothes, casual clothes, jeans, footwear, and some jackets. So I'm hoping that if someone is looking for clothes to get a better job or are just in need I am hoping they will benefit from this help.
    We have a place to do some wood work if you would like to do some. I have been sewing for over 29 years so if someone needs help to learn I can help them. Also with jewelry making and knitting and crocheting. We do canning every spring and summer and would love to teach you. We will send you home with great jam. I come from a long line of world famous artists and would be happy to teach you to paint something. We also have a gym in town, a bowling ally, a mini golf course and the World Largest Mallard Duck.
    We do also have the 2nd largest mall in North America not that far away a great day trip if you like. Just let us know what you want to do we will see if we can find it for you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need help with many things but to be clear I do not expect all persons to be able to or want to do the same job.
    Please come do what you can do and have some fun and meet some fun people and learn some new things. I have never done this before so this is a new thing for me as well.

    1. Interior wall and ceiling painting with rollers or sprayer where it can be used. Most of the prep work has already been done.
    2. Filing papers into a file cabinet
    3. Scan documents onto external hard drives (these are on order)
    4. Help sort items to be given away/ sold / posted on E-Bay, Kijiji, Buy & Sell. in house and garage
    5. I know this is a far shot but maybe there is someone out there who could help me with a web-site I'm building.
    6. I'm also interested in setting up a blog think that would be fun
    7. Possibly help tear out the existing carpet in my living rm and hallway. Hoping my brother will come install new stuff
    8. When spring comes do some outside work-planting raised garden boxes, building raised flower boxes around the house, then transplant the flowers that are in the existing beds back into them
    9. Cleaning eaves, pruning trees and bushes,
    10. I would like to paint one of my china cabinets to match the kitchen cupboards, maybe someone has a passion for things like this or just wants to try something new.
    11. We are also building a cute little hang out spot outside.
    12. Fill a pool with sand for my granddaughter
    13. Paint art work for your room and to take home, or to just take home.
    14. Come do some yoga or meditate.
    *️️️*️️️15. I really need help with building a bathroom and finishing my kitchen in the basement. So some tile work, dry wall work, and plumbing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will be staying in the the new bedroom built downstairs last year. Right now there is only 1 single bed and a double mattress. I can also put blowup mattress in the bedroom if the double bed is not comfortable enough. I know the single bed is really comfortable. He also really loved the gift basket full of stuff we put out when he got here and his new backpack with wheels for Easter. We can also put a blow up matress in the room if we get a family. Also if you prefer to be outside (weather permitting) you can sleep in a huge tent outside. it is your choice, I will cook supper unless you like to help or like to cook. we can discuss that. I usually eat Sandwich’s for lunch so we will have to discuss what you like to eat for lunch so I can cook what you like. Breakfast is usually oatmeal, chia seeds, hemp hearts, or toast or eggs. If you like other things we can work around that. We have certain things for snacks in the fridge and in the cupboards, we will just point them out to you. If you have dietary things just let me know and we can try to work with them.
    I would like to add a few more important things. We are very easy going people. You can work your hours any time of the day you want as long as it doesn't interfere with peoples sleep or if it is a group project.
    *️️️*️️️All I ask is if it work or a relaxing project, or picking up your dishes. Please just clean up after yourself. Put away what you used. Please and thank you in advance.
    *️️️*️️️Also since there are so many people coming and going this year. The food for the work Away persons will be kept in the cupboards in my kitchen in the basement. And there will be a fridge moved into the kitchen downstairs as soon as I get enough help.

    On laundry day usually once a week. I'll do laundry as soon as i have a full load of say colos or lights. Then on the weekend I will do the sheets, If for some reason this doesn't work for you just let me know we will work around it. We have lots of sheets, pillows, and blankets so no need to bring your own. The bed room is plain right now but you can help decorate. I hope to have some fun doing this with you my guests and soon to be friends. I look forwards to your visits.

    Also phones and computers are to be used when you are on your free time not during working hrs please. I find passed people get distracted and things don’t get done right. When phones are being used when working. Thank you in advance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With time off we offer many things music, DVD's, VHS, Netflix, sun tanning, beading, making jewelry, ART; oils, waters, acrylic, ect, sewing room fully stocked, games system, some workout equipment and yoga, fishing (if you have a license). We also have a bar and tennis courts, small skate board ramps. There are probably many more activities available depending on your interests.

    As for transportation we can pick up in the city of Edmonton, or the airport, we can pick up by Vegreville AB, also if some one is coming from Grande Prairie AB at the same time as my friend we could work it out that he could pick them up there or anywhere along that route. So let us know where you are coming from and we can see if we can find someone to bring you or we will get you ourselves.

    I was thinking that if someone does help me open a Kijji or Buy & Sell or E-Bay shop with PayPal. When we sell the things around the house & garage . The $$$$ could go into a fund. For me to help pay the person's that are staying here that want to work overtime it may not be a huge hourly wage but at least it would be something. or to pay for outings on days off. Or to send you home with extra gifts whatever we can do to help.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 885143259353

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder