Learn and share new skills helping with our straw bale home in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    91

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    With our four children, we live on a 35 acre organic farm near Lusk, North County Dublin Ireland. We have a flock of 70 breeding Lleyn ewes and a small area in veg. We have developed the farm over the past ten years and before that we lived in the UK. We like people and have had a lot of people helping with us on our farm.
    At the moment we are building a straw bale house and are welcoming people with enthusiasm to learn and some carpentry skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    At our Irish farm you will experience what it is like to live on a farm in a different culture to your own. We are happy to share our knowledge of what we know and what experiences are also available for you to enjoy close by. Thee is a wide variety of tasks needed to be done, giving you new skills to take with you, everything from paring sheeps feet to sowing seeds or harvesting vegetables. We have had a lot of volunteers on our farm in the past and they have enjoyed living and helping here. We are always learning and are happy to live and learn with our visitors. Building a straw bale house is also a learning experience for us which we have just begun!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At present we are specifically welcoming people with carpentry experience or skills to help alongside us with building our Straw Bale home. We live on a 35 acre organic farm near Lusk in North County Dublin. We have a flock of 70 breeding Lleyn ewes and a small area in veg. If you enjoy energetic family life and lego, this is a good place. Lots of birds to see and not far from the coast. We are building a strawbale house over the next year and we've already installed a wetland for our waste water.
    We are welcoming people who like being in a team and who enjoy sharing their skills with others.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is sleeping in a cabin,(which has wifi if you need it, on the farm. It is warm dry and private. We eat and socialise together in the main house. We share house chores and cooking. We have a cooked meal in the evening and it is self service for breakfast and lunch. There is always enough food and vegetarians are welcome.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local village is a 10mins walk away. We have bicycles available and are only 3 miles from the sea. Dublin city centre is 30 minutes by train or 1 hour by bus. We have a busy home with 4 boys aged 8 to 13. The boys are in bed by 8pm so everything quietens down then.
    The Cabin where you sleep is separate from the main house so you have a private room for yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224779257483