Enjoy beautifying the land and maintaining the buildings around it near Jimena de la Frontera, Spain



Bisher 163 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    We are an English family who moved to Spain seven years ago. Our two children Michael and Rosie went to the local village schools. Michael finished school last year and is now at University in Glasgow. Rosie will finish this year. They are both bilingual and very much a part of the local community.

    Three years ago we moved to our finca which has 3 hectares of land and various buildings. It needs a lot of care and attention, although it is still very comfortable to live in. We were attracted to the finca because of the opportunity to beautify and work the land and to grow healthy food to eat. Also to have a place to share with our friends, family and others.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for people who would love to come and participate in beautifying, nurturing and caring for the land. This includes planting trees and shrubs, chopping wood, clearing hedges, digging, weeding. planting and caring for the allotment, picking produce, etc.

    We are also renovating and improving the buildings which had been neglected for some time before we moved here. We need help with this too.

    There are opportunities to try out creative ideas if you feel inspired. For example, to build a viewpoint, to do some wood carving, .....

    Our key focus is to enhance the beauty of the land and buildings and to care for them in a sensitive and sustainable way. Much of what we do is about allowing ideas to evolve and expressing our creativity.

    As a volunteer we want you to feel drawn to, and excited about, any project you do, and to have fun doing it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You would be staying in the casita, a small two bedroom cottage with bathroom, kitchen and sitting room, and internet. We live in a separate house next to it. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is shared with all of us and you are welcome to use it at your own risk. There are also tents if you want to camp on the land occasionally, or even hammocks under the trees.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are three minutes walk from the village of Estacion de Jimena where there are basic shops, bars, bank. We are about 20 minutes walk to Jimena de la Frontera which is an historic white village on a hill with a castle. This has numerous bars, shops and amenities.

    We are also only five minutes walk from the railway station. Going south trains stop at the port of Algeciras. Going north you can get to Ronda in one hour, and Granada in four hours. From Algeciras you can take buses to either the Mediterranean or the Atlantic coasts (Tarifa town, the mecca of kite surfing).

    Surrounding us is one of the biggest cork oak forests in the world in the National Park called Los Alcornocales with a lovely river called the Hozgarganta. Both within walking distance. There are plenty of walks to be explored and a good river to swim in. We are also on the flight path for migrating birds.

    The nearest airport to here is Gibraltar, followed by Malaga.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 882921373627