Shanti Off the grid project with eco-building and sustainable living in Conques, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namasté lovely people

    Would you like to learn all you need to make your own Self-sufficient house on a plot of land ... ?

    our project is growing since almost ten years ... we are totaly off the grid creating an exciting pedagogical project that will show you how to manage water, hot water, solar energy, 12v electricity, eco building, hot tubs, growing mushrooms, filter you drinking water, graft fruit trees and so on ...

    mostly we want to share how nice and confortable our generation can enjoy living in a natural space with low impact, and a healthy mix of nature and technology ...

    thank you for reading ...

    New to workaway I will improve this profile asap

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    the place is very international in summer ... we enjoy linguistic a lot ... if you have any interest in self sufficiency / eco building / permaculture and beautifull scenaries of France ... please check if we have a place for you to join this year

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What you can do: help us in the eco building process of the place, under guidance if needed, work in the forest to clear some places, cut trees, harvest peaches, apples and chestnuts, process the harvest (making compote, applesyrup, apple juice, or any creative idea's that you have), learn about (fruit) forest management, help with daily tasks like getting the drinkwater from our source or cooking, make a chickenhouse.. We are also open for your own idea's and wishes! We don't ask you to help an amount of hours every day, you can feel yourself how much you want to give and what you want to do. But there is a certain amount of action required in this place :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanese: Gute Kenntnisse
    Dutch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 very pretty guest caravan in the forest with their own water kitchen that will give you intimacy and a place to be with yourselve when you need it ... we are also having many lovely spot now on the land where we are setting up igloo tents ... / there is nice clean intimate toilet on the land ( 5 stars pretty one with awesome view ) ... several outdoor shower and hot tubs ( yes (-_-) ... the main bathroom is to be finished this year in the new extansion with a wood fired water heater and solar collector ... / shared kitchen is in the barn ... vegetarian cooking only ... very nice kitchen for cooking lovers and backers !!! ...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Where we are: in a forest just above a cute village over the Lot river. Our living environment is luxurious in the sense of space an nature (7 hectare of wilderness)
    How we like to spend our 'leisure time': go to flea markets to hunt for treasure, foodmarkets, go horsebackriding at a stable nearby, canoe on the river, discover unknown parts in our neighborhood (by foot of by car), watch movies in the evening, make music together.. there is lovely walks to do everywhere inside the land and outside ... the surrounding is exceptional ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Some hours a day ... it's relax here ... still some action always feels good

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 882874837637