Come join us and enjoy Fun Inner City Living & Family /Cultural Experience in Fitzroy, Melbourne Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 270 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    360

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Vivian, we live in a beautiful brand new house, located in an inner city suburb called Fitzroy, which is only 4km from Melbourne city centre. It's a popular young people's inner city suburb with lots of old period homes, beautiful tree lined streets, many parks and laneways with graffiti art.

    We are 3 minutes walk from the tram stop to the city centre of Melbourne and Docklands. Within 2 min walk from the house, you will find a great village with a variety of shops, including delicatessen, fruit shops, bakeries, deli, cafe, organic food stores, supermarkets and many restaurants and shops.

    We are a fun family of 3, sometimes there's only 2 of us, depending if my 22-year-old son is staying with us or his dad. My 20 year-daughter is studying creative arts and lives with me in this beautiful house. When we're together, my daughter sings all day, my son loves to play the piano and we take our gorgeous dog Loui for walks to the many parks in this area.

    We know how to enjoy life!! We all love culture and meeting interesting people. I enjoy traveling and have been to many countries all over the world, both for work and holidays. I believe "every day is a privilege", and we should enjoy our journey in life.

    I'm a professional working in the field of organisational psychology and business consulting. My daughter is studying creative arts and my son works in film and television.

    I'm passionate about people enjoying the BEST of Melbourne while being comfortable in our ''home away from home".

    Vivian , Matti and Tia xxx

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Any traveler at our house will experience a fun Australian cultural experience. We do lots of barbecues, we have lots of friends who will include you in their family dinners. We love the theatre, we love going to see live music, we enjoy cooking and having fun. We are 'PASSIONATE' about Melbourne, so we will help you see the best of Melbourne. Our house is always full of interesting friends. It's an inner-city life, only 4km from the heart of the city, yet we are in a quiet inner city suburb with transport, restaurants and everything you need to explore Melbourne.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a fair and honest person, I give a lot to the cultural exeperience of evert Work Away (see reviews), and in return we expect Work Aways to work hard and be committed to their work hours and commitment to help as required. We provide a brand new beautiful house, fresh food, fruit, lots of vegetables, salads, cereals, bread, cheeses, olives, (we don't eat too much meat or chicken), lots of vegetarian and pasta. We also provide you with a lovely private bedroom room with a comfortable queen bed and a shared bathroom. But the most important thing is, we take pride in your cultural experience and integrating you into our family life and lifestyle.

    I have a few properties that require general housework, high standard deep cleaning, bathrooms, vacuuming, dusting, windows etc. Basically, I need someone to help me on a daily basis doing what needs doing for that week or day. I usually have a list of items and we can discuss each day what needs to be done as a priority. Cleaning is my highest priority and it's important you are good at cleaning and have attention to detail. We expect 5 hours a day of work for 5 days a week, in total 25 hours per week or 3 hours each day for 7 days a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own queen bedroom and shared a bathroom. The house is brand new, very well designed in a Fitzroy vibe.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Melbourne is amazing, so is our area Fitzroy. Google reviews of Fitzroy Melbourne. We will help you develop a great itinerary so as you can enjoy Melbourne and Victoria. I've lived in Melbourne all my life, they say I'm Melbourne's tourist ambassador. I know how to ensure you get the best our of Melbourne and Victoria.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day each, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879916767918