Help us out at our new hostel in beautiful Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.06.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi guys, we are Roshan and Nadeeka and our 3 kids Teranse, Chamesh, Vidu. We live in beautiful Sigiriya and in February 2022 have started a hostel to share everything the area has to offer with travelers from all over the world. Our aim is to make this place a true haven for those who want to see the sights and meet fellow travelers.

    I, Roshan, regularly do safari trips with people to the nearby parks and my wife, Nadeeka, is our heroine in the kitchen.

    We are right in the middle of the culture triangle of Sri Lanka featuring the Lion's Rock on a 10 min bus ride, Polonnaruwa and Anuradhapura at about an hour and the Dambulla Golden/Cave temple about 15 min away.

    Because we just started out we can use help with just about everything: decorative painting, online and social media presence, gardening, new projects to make the place even more attractive, some cleaning, improving our English, you name it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you Sinhale and you can teach us English. We can teach you how to cook authentic Sri Lankan dishes. You will be with us so you can see the way we as a Sri Lankan family live.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Decorative painting: we have at least 100 m2 of wall that could use nice decorations
    - Online and Social Media: we know little to nothing about social media and could really use help setting up online accounts and building a presence
    - Gardening: if you know anything the about this please contribute and lets see what we can do together!
    - Language practice: we are always looking to improve our skills!
    - New projects: please bring us your input :-)

    Right now the first thing we could really use help with is getting more guests. We believe we can do this through our online presence so if you can help with that, that would be great. The other project we can start with right away is painting artwork on our walls.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Sinhalese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in one of our airconditioned dorm rooms with the travelers. If your bed is booked (this is the goal ;-) ) we will provide temporary other accommodation . Breakfast and dinner are included. We are going to buy a waterfilter so also free water!

    We host a maximum of 2 people at once. You are welcome as a couple, but unfortunately at this point we are not able to provide you with your personal space yet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would like you to help 5 hours day, for 5 days a week. During your time off (which is flexible) you can visit the sights or do daytrips, or just hang around and relax.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879162877538