A farm based in Santo Stefano Roero, in the earth of Roero countryside (South of Piedmont, Italy).

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 141 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Valentina and Davide, a young family based in Roero, a wonderful countryside area in the South of Piedmont.
    Davide works in his family winery, and me, I’m a designer focused on the revaluation of local materials.
    As a family-life project, one year ago we started to fix with our hands an old family house by the vineyard, with a particular attention to the local environment and the original building. We are happy to welcome everyone who want to get his hands dirty and share with us time, experiences, stories, books, and of course a glass of Roero wines!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    All the activities in the house aim to improve our knowledges and experiences in different fields. In some cases we call experts to teach us crafts or techniques. If you desire you will be introduced to our winery world and we will share with you our experience on Roero wines. You will have the possibility to experience a familiar and authentic atmosphere immerse in the nature.
    We will provide you lunch at the winery (1 km from the house), accommodation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Me and Davide we need we are organizing our house as a community hub for our friends. We are planning talks and craft courses (e.g making a oven in the garden). But before we need help for some works in the garden.
    Firstly we need to tidy up the garden and the , from removing necessary vegetations to build a proper henhouse for our animals (chickens, gooses and dog). And also inside the house we still need help to clean and renovate the old cellar!
    Following the philosophy of our hub everything will be done sharing and implementing knowledge and experience. Of course you should be happy to stay outside also for most of the day and make your hand dirty! A familiar and authentic atmosphere will welcome you!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are happy to share with you our house and you will have a private room. We will use together bathrooms and all the rest of the comfort of the house.
    Usually we have lunch together but then you can organize your meals as you prefer. In the evening we can cook and share food together in the house otherwise our kitchen is available also for you. Shops are not far, 15-20 min walking.
    From the house the view of the Monviso mountain on the vineyard is amazing.
    In case you prefer, camping is free in our garden!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to suggest to you activities to do when you’re off. The Roero area is rich of wonderful landscapes that you can visit by bike or hiking! You can relax in the nature or experience the family life.
    From Santo Stefano Roero, where we are, you can easily go to Canale where you will have access to the local transports (buses) to move around. City as Alba (30 min) and Turin (1 hour) are not far.
    On Sundays you will have the possibility to join the family in our traditional Italian Sunday Lunch!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Quiet studio space, library, good wifi connection and coffee!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    you are welcome in our garden! Happy to share kitchen and other commodities :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 878752662443