Enjoy hikes, outdoor activities and help me renovate a beautiful house in Saint Jean pla de Corts, south of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are happy to start our adventure as a Host in the south of France in a nice village near the lakes of Saint Jean and the natural park of the Alberes. There are plenty of outdoors activities to do around here such as hiking, climbing, skiing, canoeing/kayaking, trekking and we are also close to the beautyful playas of Spain. I am quiropractic and I live in a cosy house with garden and a beautiful orange tree, a small paradise of tranquility and relaxation, but also close to all services will allow volunteers to be independent and explore the surroundings by walking or biking. We love playing chess so we often have meeting with friends and play match. We speak various languages including Italian Spanish French English, which helps to share knowledge and skills in various fields. Especially if you have interests in the field of building and manuals skills, bike fixing, bricolage and also creativity you are in the right place! In fact I am leading a refreshing project of the interiors in terms of details such us placo installing, wall paintings and colouring details. We need an extra pair of hands also on facades and general maintenance.
    I prefer a staying of minimum 5 days and a maximum of two weeks for workawayers.
    I love to cook as well as organize a cookers team with simply and tasty recepy so it will be a pleasure to share my cuisine with you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Lots of sports activities nearhere and cultural exchange depending on what you like. I hope travellers will gain knowledge, language exchange and general skills.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help both inside and out to maintain the house that needs some works like painting, house keeping, gardening and building, best if you have some experience about masonry.

    Our preference is that you are honest and straight up about where you can offer skills and what you might need training and supervision with. Looking for positive minded people, keen to help out.

    As a base line we ask 4 hours per day, but we are negotiable if the feel of the arrangement is good for everyone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation is two confortable rooms in our house. There are two rooms with shared bathroom. Olso bikes are available to have a walk around.
    We will take fresh meals together at lunchtime if you want to cook it will be a pleasure! We are open to any type of diet.
    Workawayers can help them selves to breakfast and lunch if they wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village called Saint Jean pla de Corts between sea and mountains, located 5km from Céret,(connected with urban bus) its proximity to Spain (Le Perthus at 14Km) the sea (at 20Km), 100kms from Font-romeu and 150kms from Barcelona. The village is next to two Lakes of Saint Jean wich you can reach by bike or 10 minutes walking in a beautiful setting with activities for adults and children (swimming with supervision in summer, pedal boats, inflatable and water games, water skiing, refreshment bar, restaurant, tree climbing course, fishing). The department has 350km of greenway, a road through the village allows you to make pleasant walks along the river "Le Tech".

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Fiber connection wifi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    By the lake there is a camper space arranged and that is 10 minutes walking from home

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day ,4 or 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722822432969