Help us to organise a camp for children in Ibarra, Ecuador. Come and explore a country of different races

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Monika Osiander, I am mother of an Ecuadorian-German family with 4 children. We manage a property on the slope of the Imbabura mountain, on the outskirts of the town of Ibarra. We reforested the property and converted the open space in a play ground for children, combined with a petting zoo (rabbits, sheep, chickens, geese, lama), very much appreciated by town families who come up the hill in the week-ends in order to offer their children a closer contact with nature.
    Our formula was so successful that we had to set up a cafeteria in order to receive the visiting families in a decent way. After many years of experimenting, we now also offer holiday camps, which include theater, cooking, group games, crafts making and many creative and spontaneous activities.Our concept is welcomed by the parents because it offers the creativity that schools never include in their routine.
    Every summer in the month of July, I organize a three week vacation camp for 28 children between 6 and 10 years, culminating in a big party with the parents.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ecuador is a country with different races. Working with children you always learn a lot about the culture of a country. The camp is open to all children from 6 to 10 years old, so they come from different schools and social ranks. The atmosphere in the camp is quite relaxed and it is possible to quickly become friends with the children.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would highly appreciate the help of a volunteer to prepare and run this camp. Therefore, I offer room and board for the whole month of July: the first week in order to prepare the logistics, and three weeks to run the camp.

    I need a person who helps in the holiday camp throughout the month of July. The camp begins on July 13 and ends on July 31, 2020. The tasks are to help organize games with the children, help in the crafts with the children and in all the activities that are done during the camp. During the camp we will play, do crafts, cook, do theater and take a walk around. It is important that the person likes to be with children and knows a little Spanish, to be able to communicate with the children. In the first week of July I prepare the activities of the camp, so it is necessary that the volunteer is here to help a little and if you want to collaborate with ideas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteer can sleep in our house, which is located on the same property. You have a room and a bathroom and you can eat with us as a family or prepare your own food in the kitchen. We always try to eat healthy and varied, with lots of fruit and vegetables.
    To leave you can take an urban bus walking about 7 minutes to the stop. At night, the taxi costs $ 3 from the center to the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ibarra is a small city in the Andes, 2 hours north of the capital of Ecuador, Quito. It is located at 2200m and has a climate of eternal spring. In the surroundings there are quite a few lagoons and mountains, which are easy, although traveling alone, to know. The buses arrive on all sides and are safe.
     

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 876762633497