Help to organize a music festival and be part of our temporary community -Pays de la Loire, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    TEAM FULL FOR THIS YEAR! :)

    We warmly welcome you to our temporary community to help us organize music festival in summer 2019!

    This is the second edition of a private music festival which is held on 14.-15th August 2019. Last year's festival being a success with more than 70 people attending and with 9 volunteer-artist and other people helping around, we want to make this year's event even greater and you to be part of it! We are going to gather a group of 5-6 likeminded and enthusiastic people to form a community for 3 weeks to help us make this festival happen.


    WHAT TO LOOK FOR

    The idea of the festival is sharing. It's also non-profit and we aim to make it happen with as little money and as sustainably as possible. To cover the costs we have arranged some support concerts. Our artists come with the passion of sharing their music with people. Since we're not spending money on advertising and the facility is rather limited, most of the people will be coming from the area but this year's festival is open for everyone. The structure of this year's festival is yet quite open. We will have concert night and day and a chef cooking cambodian food. We are planning for eg. chill out plays, games, jams, small workshops, discussions etc.

    Sharing will also the theme of our temporary community. The festival is naturally at our focus but we also look forward to sharing life and skills with our volunteers during the 3 weeks. This can mean small workshops/skillshares, cooking together, music jams, yoga, discussions, exploring the region… you name it!

    We are looking for kind, easy going and reliable people who are ready to put their energy into this project during their stay. We welcome openminded people of all ages and backrounds with no speacial skills required (although appreciated) as we will show you what to do. Good ideas will also be taken into consideration whereas possible. We will do our best to make your experience unforgettable :)


    WHERE and WHEN

    Festival will be held in a lovely setting in French countryside, close to Le Mans and 1,5h from Paris. Workawayers are expected to stay for a period of three weeks from 29th July to 18th August (dates are of course flexible +/- couple of days if needed). After the festival we will need help clearing and cleaning up the place. Also there will be smaller after party on 17th for the volunteers to complete the whole experience!


    A SHORT WORD ABOUT US

    Paul

    Paul is the heart of this project, the one behind the whole idea of the festival and the owner of the place. After having worked in several different professions and managing small companies and a non-profit he wanted to change his way of living profoundly, bought a place and started to learn music by himself. He sings, plays guitar and piano and hosts open mics both at his place as well as in Paris to encourage people to share music and facilitate yet unknown artists to be heard.

    Jenna

    I'm Jenna and I manage this Workaway profile. I'm from Finland and met Paul in Thessaloniki while I was backpacking in the Balkans. When I visited him later on in France he asked if I'd be enthusiastic to help him with this project. Then together we got the idea of using the potential of workaway (that I had been using on my travels) to make the festival even better.



    WHAT ELSE

    Due to the fact that we try to build a dynamic yet diverse team of engaged people it might take us a little bit of time to confirm as we can only take 5 volunteers this year. We are likely to pick five people coming from five different countries with somewhat different backgrounds to share different views on life and learn from each other. We also want to arrange a skype call with you.


    Looking forward to meeting you and making this amazing project happen!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We look forward to having exchange of cultures, skills and different views on life. There's also possibility to get to know French culture, cooking etc. If interested as Paul is French and is very eager to share his knowledge about the culture. We will speak English together but also French for sure with those who wish to practise their language skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basically, preparing the festival and helping with daily tasks and general maintenance of the place. We will see a little bit closer what are the ideas we're going to realize also according to the skills and interests of the people we'll host. We expect workawayers to be flexible and willing to help with all kinds of tasks. Also we're planning all of the volunteers to do a small individual project to be shared at the festival.

    Help can be for example:
    - building the stage and seating (outdoor theater) also possibly a velum, painting decorations for the festival
    - making canals for cabels to bring the electricity outside
    - arranging stuff/putting up the festival (carrying chairs, putting decorations…)
    - creating some content for the festival :)
    - cleaning, general maintenance in the house
    - gardening (possibly, if we are going to put up a small permaculture)
    - Prepare an efficient waste management
    - helping to clean up after festival, putting things back, washing dishes

    + other things

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Spanish, Finnish, Swedish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The place is an old mill turned into a peaceful hub in the French countryside. It's large and rented for parties over the weekends. Volunteers get a private room. Vegetarian food supplies are provided and we expect to cook together to make things easier and to of course to enjoy the food together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are planning some activities together if volunteers wish to hang out together though of course it is not an obligation. The first weekend we will have to be out of the house as it's rented for a party. For that weekend we will plan some nice place to stay in the region. Otherwise the place is close to le Mans and there is local train connection (1,5-2 hours) to Paris from the village nearby if you'd wish to visit it on days off.

    In addition to enjoying the countryside and facilities at the Moulin (there is also a couple of guitars and a piano) there are possibilities to visit other cities/towns close by as well as many gorgeous castles and vineries in the region though you might need a car to visit them.

    Also : Everything we're saying here is probably not as good as it sounds because we're being overly optimistic :P Though we hope not :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 874931674766