Help on our acreage and explore the Black Hills of Wild South Dakota, near Rapid City, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 152 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    124

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 32 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Chuck (the husband) is a soon-to-be-retired Veterinarian who loves to work the land and log the many trees on the property. Karla (the wife) is an R.N. and loves to hike the many trails in the Black Hills. We both love the outdoors. All of our 7 children are grown and have families of their own (several in New Zealand!). We have 21 grand-children and counting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Because we are in western South Dakota, we are in close proximity to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Deadwood, Custer State Park (large buffalo herd), the Badlands, the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, and many other attractions. Many people travel to this area from all over the world for the many attractions mostly in the summer time (but year round as well).

    On weekends when we are available we should be able to show you some of the sights or put you in touch with others who can do so

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in a large (over 5,200 square feet) lodge style home on 65 acres in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota which requires constant grounds-keeping and gardening. We are surrounded by wildlife (turkeys, white tail deer, elk, mountain lions, etc.) and there are many great hiking trails in the area. We need help with the acreage ( raking, piling up dead branches, burning brush piles in the winter, etc.) If you love the outdoors, fresh air, and wildlife, this is for you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has 7 bedrooms and all of our 7 children are grown and moved away, so you would have your own private, very cozy bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The attractions listed above are a must-see for all visitors to this area. We are mostly interested in someone who would like to come in the Fall/early Winter.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 873686478292